Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grealy's Chili Cheese Dip With Velveeta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grealy's Chili Cheese Dip With Velveeta

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2010

      I toss this in the crock pot on low...perfect for keeping it warm thru out the party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Our family has been making this dip for years. The only change is that we use Rotel (diced tomato & green chiles) instead of the salsa. I'm sure it tastes pretty close to the same. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Made this for DH for his Thanksgiving football watching, and he absolutely loved it. =) He almost ate the whole bowl and had to stop himself. I tried a bit myself and enjoyed it, but found it to be more of "guy" food than my style. Perfect for football watchin' men! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This was very tasty. I ate it with tortilla chips and also used it to top spaghetti! Thanks for a versatile recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      SO good and so easy.... everyone loved it at our college football party this weekend. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Had a ton of people here on the farm yesterday evening, and need; (and wanted) something quick at the last minute that would be easy, very simple ingredients, and the ingredients needed to be in the cupboard or in the fridge. Found it perfect recipe that was gobbled up so fast, I was scrounging around for more of something to put out since this didn't last very long. I used the full recipe and the only addition was adding some thinly sliced green onion to the top for decoration and fun! I really thank you for posting this, as I needed help~and fast! Yummy will keep this on hand. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This was great! Everyone loved it! And it was also VERY easy to wip up! THanks for this recipe, perfect for any get-together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Made this for my son's graduation party, and it was a big hit! I used the crock pot instead of the microwave. Worked great! Will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      DH loved this and it was a winner for Super Bowl Sunday munchies! I had to buy the chili with beans because the store was out of no bean. We used the chunky salsa and enjoyed the beans and larger pieces of veges alot. Thank you DeSouter for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      I made this at the Super Bowl party and it was gone quickly! Delicious and easy! Its gonna be my new recipe I bring to get-togethers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      5 stars for taste and ease in preparation. I used Rotel tomatoes instead of salsa. I melted the cheese in the microwave, mixed in the rest of the ingredients; then dumped in a small crockpot to keep warm. Served this on appetizer night. The family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This dip is awesome. I had to make two batches, one right after the other, because it disappeared so quickly. Everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This is an excellent recipe that has actually been around for many years. However, instead of adding salsa, I mix in some sour cream. This keeps it smooth and dippible even after it cools off. Yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      This was very good and so easy to make. Took the suggestion of other reviewers and used Rotel w/diced tomato & green chiles instead of salsa which gave it a nice kick. Heated in the crock pot which I highly suggest if making for a party. It keeps it hot and creamy and you can scoop out to serving dish as needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grealy's Chili Cheese Dip With Velveeta

    Serving Size: 1 (675 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1418.6
     
    Calories from Fat 890
    62%
    Total Fat 98.9 g
    152%
    Saturated Fat 64.5 g
    322%
    Cholesterol 358.4 mg
    119%
    Sodium 8076.3 mg
    336%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 43.2 g
    172%
    Protein 76.5 g
    153%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-bean chili

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes