13 Reviews

I make this for my family but a bit different. I cut chicken breast (halfs) into 3-4 pieces and deep them in Ceasar dressing instead of Runch. Ceasar gives the zest to the meat. My daughter too small to eat table food, but my husband loves it!....as well as I do:))

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mariya Davis December 07, 2001

We substituted Ritz cheddar crackers. The kids loved it! A keeper.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Victoria Cloud April 09, 2001

Hello, My wife makes a version of this, only using the whole chicken breast. Another idea- you can use crushed Ritz type crackers and grated parmesean cheese combined to get the same result.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill Marin January 16, 2001

Great snack. Really liked these a bunch. I used the previous review and sprayed mine, because it didn't get as brown as I expected, although the taste was very good. I rolled mine in some great crackers, and added a bit of pepper, cayenne as it gave it even more of a boost. Thanks so much Dave!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm January 19, 2009

Very easy meal to make. I made this to use on TSR Version of Applebee's Oriental Chicken Salad by Todd Wilbur and even with the Ranch dressing, it went very well with the Asian flavors of the salad and dressing. The only problem I had was that they didn't brown as well as I had hoped. After 20 minutes, I took them out and sprayed lightly with Olive Oil cooking spray to try to get them a little more brown and cooked them an additional 5 minutes. I'll be making these again. thanks Made for I Recommend Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ October 25, 2008

This meal couldn't be easier to fix, and it is yummy as well. Versatile too -- any dressing or crackers will work. I used chicken tenders and cooked for about 12 minutes. The ranch dressing gave the chicken a twist, a nice change from the breaded chicken sauteed in olive oil that had been the usual in my house. Definitely one for those busy weekday nights!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SGpratt January 21, 2008

This is SO easy and so quick! I used fat free honey dijon dressing and ritz crackers. Yummy! Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom August 04, 2007

Just what I was looking for. So easy! I made this with a creamy honey dijon dressing and Ritz cracker type crackers as it was all that I had on hand. The chicken was tender on the inside and crispy on the outside. Delicious! will try it with other salad dressing/cracker combinations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
In10sity January 15, 2007

Good recipe for my picky kids! They love ranch dressing tho, so this works for me. I just made this with crushed cornflakes...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A la Carte March 17, 2005

This recipe was great tasting and easy! I used caesar italian dressing, which added a little more flavor. I didn't have the right crackers so I mixed crushed ritz crackers with parmesan cheese. We LOVED them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
acback12 July 23, 2002
Gray Girls' Easy Chicken Fingers