Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gravy for Beef, Pork, Chicken or Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gravy for Beef, Pork, Chicken or Turkey

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2007

      Waaaay better than anything out of a can or packet. I didn't have any Gravy Master or Kitchen Boquet so I used beef "better than boullin" -yummy. I'll use this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      The perfect directions for making gravy! I made a roast and followed this and the gravy was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

    • on November 24, 2008

      this is a great recipe for gravy gravy master is a good change. a little hint for less greasy gravy though, put your drippings in a glass or metal bowl and put in freezer for 1/2 - 1 hr (if time allows you) then scrape off the fat, this will leave you with all the flavor, with little to no fat added

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      What I like about this recipe . is the roasted meat and the gravy master. a good touch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      It's great to have a recipe with actual amounts. I remember watching mom make gravy, but she never measured so I would never know how much to add and it never came out right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Quick, easy and SO much better than storebought. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Whether your having turkey, chicken, pork, beef, or lamb just add this to your pan drippings, and you have the best gravy there is! I have been making my gravy this way for years. Thanks for sharing your recipe with all the newbie and oldie cooks! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This was simple and tasty. It worked exactly as written. I added garlic and Mrs. Dash for a bit more spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This is one of those "duh" recipes, but like the lead-in says, it's for all those 30-somethings who need the basics, and this one works fine. One alternative... you can use a whisk... just be sure the water is cold and presto... no lumps. One of the classics... simple yet effective.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gravy for Beef, Pork, Chicken or Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    18%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 935.7 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Gravy Master

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites