Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gratin Dauphinois Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gratin Dauphinois

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2013

      These were very good! I used heavy cream since I had some that needed to be used and it made these potatoes so rich and creamy! the gruyere cheese was a nice change from cheddar or parmesan and gave it the right amount of saltiness. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I too used half milk and half cream and it worked fine. I also used a grated four cheese mix for the topping. This all was well received by the family and I would make again but maybe add in some garlic as well. A lovely dish for a cold night :) Made for Aus/NZ swap June 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      We don't get half and half her in Australia but in the past I have had success using half milk and a mixing with thickened cream but in this recipe though the dish looked good and I must admitted tasted really good but when plating up it was watery, not that thickcreamy sauce I thought I would get. The only change I made was that I used paprika instead if nutmeg otherwise cooked to recipe.. Made for Aussie/Kiwi Swap #52 May 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Delicious! Smoothe, creamy and garlicky. I mananged to over-brown the cheese and nutmeg on top.........but still it tasted perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      We loved these potatoes! I serve them with Cajun Rib-Eye Steaks and they were perfect with the spicy steaks! I added a half cup of grated romano cheese and then 2 tbsp of butter and a sprinkling of paprika on top. Thanks Elmotoo! Made for ZWT5 for the Kitchen Witches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This recipe was recommended by Chef #394085. We love Gratin Potatoes and we felt it was unique to boil the potatoes in the half & half, so we tried this. We made it exactly as directed all the way through the recipe. Tasting it, we felt it was quite bland, and could perhaps use some onions and butter. Sorry elmotoo, but this one just didn't work out for us. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Oh yes. This version of gratin dauphinois is outstanding. Savory, tender, delicious! I definitely will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I love the potatoes done this way. I think the boiling makes all the difference. I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. So lovely and creamy. This is the only way I will make a gratin now and it would compliment any meal. I will be making these quite often now I have found this recipe. Thanks Elmotoo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I love Dauphinois & this is no exception! We ate this with garlic chicken & a salad - delicious! This was reviewed for Au/Nz's Recipe Swap #14. Thanks Bethie for a super recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gratin Dauphinois

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.5
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    47%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 54.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 385.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites