Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grapes Elizabeth Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grapes Elizabeth

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2008

      Easy, tasty and light! The sour cream and brown sugar make such a lovely sauce - I'm sure it would go well with lots of other fruit too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Yummy! Used light sour cream and loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I did make one major alteration to this recipe. I didn't have any grapes so I used chopped up cucumber. I also added on some dried cranberries for some colour. It was awesome! And I can see how much better it would be with grapes!! I love the flavour that the sour cream takes on. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This was so easy and a perfect sweet ending to a meal without all the added calories. I had everything on hand, and used splenda brown sugar. I loved the sweet, tart flavor combination and will be making this a lot. Thanks holly for a simple, great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I always have 1/2 package of grapes left after the kids scarf the first 1/2 down that I don't know what to do with. This is a nice recipe for dinner when you don't want a full dessert, but still want something sweet. Unfortunately, (for them) my kids only eat naked fruit, so this ends up being for the adults -- but that is fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Went to make this but realised I had no brown sugar so I subbed Splenda which made it even healthier. This was really delicious & oh so simple, even toddler DD who has gone off grapes a bit was asking for more. Great idea, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This was a nice simple way to jazz up some grapes. The sour cream with the sugar becomes sorta like a sweet yogurt coating on the grapes and you can really taste the brown sugar. It adds just a bit of sweetness to a somewhat tart grape.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I used red seedless grapes instead of green and probably used a tad more brown sugar than called for but this was an easy tasty treat and a great way to get my boyfriend to eat some more fruit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This just finishes up a meal on the good side. You can have a dessert without feeling guilty. Great recipe. Will make again. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grapes Elizabeth

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    19%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes