Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grape Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grape Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2010

      Very good!! I thought I had cream cheese, but didn't and didn't have time to run out and get it so I substituted light Vanilla yogurt for it! Since it was already flavored, I only added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 Tbsp of sugar. I used red grapes and walnuts. Very light and refreshing! I'm glad I tried this and I'm sure I'll be making it again...probably with yogurt!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      I have been making this for years and it is AWESOME. I use about 2-2.5 lbs. of grapes and 1 cup of walnuts. The combination of flavors is addicting! It makes such a nice summer salad, but can certainly be enjoyed year round. If you like grapes and nuts, you will not be disappointed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Had never thought of this combination before, but it's an OMG recipe!! I used reduced fat cream cheese, sour cream and Splenda and it is so-o-o good. The textures and flavors are wonderful. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      This was the only salad to be completely gone at the end of Thanksgiving dinner. So tasty - we didn't add the topping because the kids didn't like nuts, but will def do next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      I have made this twice now, once for a holiday breakfast at work and again last night for our family Christmas Eve party (a huge hit both times). Holy crumbs, this is easy and yummy. The recipe is so simple, I have the ingredients memorized. A snap to put together and easy to double.
      I also used lower fat ingredients and Splenda with red and green grapes. I love the crunch of the walnuts with the creamy dressing. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Why haven't more people tried this or written a review? This is DELICIOUS! I can't wait to make it for family get-togethers and picnics. It is fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      For us, this is not salad, but a very nice dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      My girls love grape salad. I made this recipe this last weekend and really liked it. My "other" grape salad recipe isn't as creamy as this one. We now have a new favorite grape salad recipe....thank you. Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      This is soooo delish and couldn't be easier! Very impressive and unique potluck dish...everyone will be asking for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      These grapes in a creamy tart dressing are very good. Since I couldn't find seedless grapes, I cut mine in half and removed the seeds. This went fine for 1/4 of the recipe, which made about 3 servings for my husband and myself. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      I used large white grapes. I cut them in half after washing. I added small can of drained chunk pinapple and used walnuts. Second time I used large can pineapple and use pineapple juice in place of vanilla. Next time I will increase nuts to one cup. It was different from the ususal. I liked very much. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All < 30 Mins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grape Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.4
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    50%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 35.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 82.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 31.5 g
    126%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites