Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grape Nuts Carb Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grape Nuts Carb Bars

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2010

      I have used this recipe for years. I started making these for my brothers to take hunting. They loved them and I make them every year for their trip. I have since then introduced them to my co-workers and have added variations for fun. Try adding Oats, raisins, craisins, chocolate chips or even adding a little bit of another cereal for texture .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      This recipe was very good! I used less than a cup of sugar (splenda) and they turned out wonderfully. Very tasty and chewy--I will definitely make these again! Thank you for posting such a tasty treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      I just posted this recipe but in the one i posted i halved the recipe and reduced the sugar and adding 1 cup marshmallows that makes it closer to a 5 star other wise they taste just ok. Next time I want to add chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      This was really too sweet and very dense. Maybe if the peanut butter was cut a bit. I don't know if I'd make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

    • on October 06, 2004

      what a treat! Husband has every imaginable health issue and I am forever looking for new things ESPECIALLY a sweet treat and this does it. thanks. I also used splenda, worked great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      Easy and very tasty. Even my boyfriend ate it and he hates grape nuts cereal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      The taste to thie recipe is awesome! I love these. I could live off of these. scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      I was very happy to find this recipe! I'm allergic to oats so can't have the standard breakfast/granola bars. This was easy and quick to make and very yummy. I'm keeping this one around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grape Nuts Carb Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.4
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    21%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 131.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites