Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grape Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grape Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2009

      These are some of the BEST muffins I have ever made or tasted. They are so sweet, and moist! They remind me of the Little Debbie muffins you can buy individually, but are so much healthier since you know what is in them and can make your own substitutions (splenda for sugar, etc). THANK YOU!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I made this recipe with Splenda instead of sugar and added 1/2 cup powdered milk and an extra 1/2 teaspoon soda. They baked and rose up beautifully My daughter who does not like grapes said they were some of the best "diabetic" muffins I have made. Also made them for a diabetic friend and he said they were very good. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks BestTeenChef for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Liked this. Never knew you could freeze grapes. Next time would add a pinch of cinnamon for some spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      These are good. My sister gave me a bushel of concord grapes and freezing some of them was quick and easy...a great idea that I hadn't thought of. I froze in two cup portions so I can let my toddlers have some plain grapes when I do these muffins...mmmm, frozen grapes. I use whole grains (mixture), apple sauce...instead of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      These are really yummy and a great use for the grapes I bought that no one ate! I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce for the butter/margarine. The batter ended up kind of thin, so then I added a little whole wheat flour to thicken it up a bit. It made quite a few more muffins than the 12 listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Made this exactly as stated and they turned out wonderful! I will be making them again since I froze quite a few grapes when they went on sale. Thanks for giving me a recipe to use them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Excellent muffin. I made this recipe with apples. I doubled it and used half whole wheat flour. I also added 1 TBS of cinnamon and a dash of clove. It's a very dense muffin, with an almost custard like flavor. I will absolutely make these muffins again, maybe even with grapes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Wow! Such a great recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      These were pretty good. Very inventive! I would not have thought to put grapes in a muffin. But they worked. My friends thought I was clever. I'm not telling! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      This was fabulous! When I saw this... I just had to try it! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      A very nice muffin. It came out just like the picture. My children wouldn't touch the grapes that I put in their school lunches, so I used them in this recipe. I also followed the other reviewers suggestion and used canola oil instead of butter & sub 1/2 the flour as wholemeal. Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Very good muffin recipe. I froze batches of grapes in 1 1/2 cup portions for when I make more and I will be making more! I, too, used half whole wheat flour, half canola oil/melted butter and Splenda. A nice way to start the day. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      My 3 yo kept asking for grape muffins so I googled it and got this recipe. He loved them! Thanks so much. As a health conscience mom, I did make a few small changes: I subbed 1/2 whole wheat flour I cut 1/4 c of sugar I used canola oil instead of butter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Fantastic, moist and ohhhh so flavorful. I was skeptical, too, about using grape pieces, thinking that it would make them mushy. Not at all! They came out perfect! Thank you for the wonderful recipe. The kitchen smelled like heaven! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      These muffins were delicious. We loved them fresh made or frozen & thawed. It doesn't matter! I was a bit skeptical about using fresh, cut-up grapes in a muffin recipe, but they turned out great. Thanks for a different & tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grape Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.5
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    32%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 54.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 166.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    78%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites