14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is amazing! We served this at our wedding reception in June of 1998! We used white grape juice and floated edible flowers in it. It was beautiful! Since then, this has been *the* punch for all of our family baby/bridal showers, parties, etc. I sometimes keep juice and ginger ale on hand to mix together in single serving sizes for my daughter who loves soda. At least this way I know she's getting a little juice too... (That's what I keep telling myself... lol)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daphne2002 February 26, 2003

I made this cocktail for my son and he liked it. Thanks Charishma :) Made for Cooking tag mania

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 08, 2013

This was excellent Char! I made it to go with our dinner last night and everyone loved it. It had a very distinct flavor that I quite enjoyed. This drink was very easy to prepare and very tasty! I'll be making it often!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lubie April 28, 2003

Had this as a kid, still love it now! Introduced to me as a 'transfusion'. Always a treat on a hot day, and definitely gorgeous with crisps sandwiches and a dill pickle..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ange du soleil March 04, 2010

I was really expecting something great because of all the 5 star ratings. We all thought that is was ok, but no one in the family was real excited by it. We probably won't make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom August 12, 2008

We liked the flavor of this drink. A nice drink that isn't to sweet. Thanks Chariahma. Bullwinkle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle January 29, 2006

We make this one with white grape or white grape peach juice and love it. I will try it w/ the regular grape- I am sure it is just as wonderful !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
staceyelee January 02, 2006

Easy, refreshing, delicious and convenient! What more could you ask for? We just loved this, and can make it on the spur of the moment which is terrific. We loved the added "kick" to the grape juice from the ginger ale, and it was just so refreshing -- nice and cold on a very hot day today here in California. Thanks for posting this! Dianne

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pianolady August 09, 2005

This drink is served at a small chain of old-fashioned drive-up burger joints in my area. They call it a California. I call it delicious. I like to use a sweeter type of ginger ale when I make it at home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dilidali August 22, 2004
Grape Juice Cocktail