Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grape Juice Cocktail Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grape Juice Cocktail

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2003

      This is amazing! We served this at our wedding reception in June of 1998! We used white grape juice and floated edible flowers in it. It was beautiful! Since then, this has been *the* punch for all of our family baby/bridal showers, parties, etc. I sometimes keep juice and ginger ale on hand to mix together in single serving sizes for my daughter who loves soda. At least this way I know she's getting a little juice too... (That's what I keep telling myself... lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      I made this cocktail for my son and he liked it. Thanks Charishma :) Made for Cooking tag mania

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      This was excellent Char! I made it to go with our dinner last night and everyone loved it. It had a very distinct flavor that I quite enjoyed. This drink was very easy to prepare and very tasty! I'll be making it often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Had this as a kid, still love it now! Introduced to me as a 'transfusion'. Always a treat on a hot day, and definitely gorgeous with crisps sandwiches and a dill pickle..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I was really expecting something great because of all the 5 star ratings. We all thought that is was ok, but no one in the family was real excited by it. We probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

    • on January 29, 2006

      We liked the flavor of this drink. A nice drink that isn't to sweet. Thanks Chariahma. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      We make this one with white grape or white grape peach juice and love it. I will try it w/ the regular grape- I am sure it is just as wonderful !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Easy, refreshing, delicious and convenient! What more could you ask for? We just loved this, and can make it on the spur of the moment which is terrific. We loved the added "kick" to the grape juice from the ginger ale, and it was just so refreshing -- nice and cold on a very hot day today here in California. Thanks for posting this! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      This drink is served at a small chain of old-fashioned drive-up burger joints in my area. They call it a California. I call it delicious. I like to use a sweeter type of ginger ale when I make it at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      Very refreshing! So easy! Looks great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      This is delicious and very refreshing. Personally, I find grape juice by itself to be a bit too sweet and thick. This makes it thinner and bubbly, and the best part is you can make it by the glass instead of a whole punch bowl full. I know I'll be making pitchers full of this when it gets hot in the summer. Thanks for the recipe, Chari...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      Well, add me to the fan club for this simple yet delicious beverage. I did use purple grape juice and it was so beautiful and tasted great. Next time I would also like to try it with white grape juice. Another example of perfection in simplicity. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      This is really good. I filled a punch bowl with the mixture for a party at my house. The lemon slices really added just the right touch. Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grape Juice Cocktail

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    grape juice

    ginger ale

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes