Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grape Jelly Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grape Jelly Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2012

      I've tried this at a friends house and fell in love. She told me the ingredients and it seems a bit odd, but it tastes amazing. Like a sweet exotic bbq sauce.

      If any of you are wondering what Chili Sauce is (and cannot find it)... it's another name for cocktail sauce. It will be with the cocktail sauce (usually used with shrimp) near the ketchup and bbq sauce. Heinz brand says chili sauce, the other brand says cocktail and has a shrimp on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      Made these today for a potluck. The soldiers there loved them, one even asked for the recipe. I couldn't find chili sauce, used ketchup and a dash of hot sauce. Also, if I had cooked these for 6 or 8 hrs there would of only been pieces of meat left, cooked for about 4 on low and that was perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      i love these. they taste so good and are so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      These were super easy. It did fill my crockpot to the top though so be careful about that. The taste was great and I can see myself making these in the future anytime an appetizer is needed. Didnt use the optional cayenne as they already had a bit of kick to them. My 6 yr old loved them! Thanks Little Bee!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      My mother in law made these for years and now they are my teen age daughters favorites! The same sauce works well with little cocktail weenies in the crockpot also!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      These are one of my standard appys for christmas afternoon. You can't mess them up, they take no time at all, they are cheap to make, don't take up room in the oven, and taste GREAT! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      Great appetizer! I`ve been making these for 25 years. Placed it all into a crock pot for everyone to help themself. Very easy & the kids love them. I add hot chili powder to it for an extra kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      Not a review more of a question.... Can I use grape jam not jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      Excellent recipe -- I remember when this was making the 'potluck' rounds in the 70's! Everyone is extremely skeptical when they first look at the recipe, but love them once they've tasted them (although we never added cayenne!). Terrific party food and so easy.<br/><br/>I am American but now I live in the UK, so a word of caution for UK residents using this recipe -- cocktail sauce is NOT the same as the UK shrimp cocktail sauce (which is more like Thousand Island and is PINK). You will definitely want to find Heinz Chili Sauce to get the right balance of flavours. I get mine from one of two American Food Importers (skyco.uk.com or americansoda.co.uk). If you are in the UK and using any of these recipes, these 2 companies are great!<br/><br/>-MG (An American in Derby)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Made this with these meatballs; http://www.food.com/recipe/authentic-italian-meatballs-92095/review#rz-w<br/><br/>Fantastic! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      Very good! Always a favorite. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Delicious sauce! I made 3 lbs. of homemade meatballs ( Italian Meatballs) and it was just the right amount of sauce. I made these for my daughters graduation party and didn't have any left over :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Good for parties and potlucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

    • on April 26, 2009

      I took these to school when I had lounge duty. Everybody was asking for the recipe. It was a huge hit. Thanks for putting this one out there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Nice for sweet and tangy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      I haven't had these in years! I have been thinking about them recently and now I have the recipe! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      A friend shared this recipe with me a couple years ago and I've been using it since. I make my own meatballs. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      My mom made these all the time for dinner parties when I was younger - so glad to have found the recipe now for myself! Now that I'm a vegetarian, I use the "vegetarian" meatballs and it's every bit as good as I remember. I added a little extra red pepper flakes and a teaspoon or two of cumin. Also, my jar of Heinz Chili Sauce has a recipe printed on the side for meatballs using one jar of chili sauce and one can of jellied cranberry - that's all - same as this one but cranberry instead of grape - think I'll give this a try next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grape Jelly Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    63%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 781.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 44.2 g
    176%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites