Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grape Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grape Jelly

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2011

      This is really good jelly. I used grape juice. At first, I didn't think it got thick enough, but hubby says it is just right. I put some in the freezer. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      WOW! Wonderful grape jelly. I have made this recipe three times this summer to make 24 jars of jelly. I had a 5 gal. buckets 3/4 full of grapes and this is the recipe I used. Turned out great. Still have a little juice left so will make some to drink.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Wonderful tasting jelly. I made 2 batches using 9 lbs. of grapes which yield a total of 8 pts.
      I tasted the juice after juicing and didn't feel there was enough grape flavor so I put all the juice in a pan and reduced it 25%. I then proceeded with the recipe as directed.
      The end product had the most delicous grape flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Excellent! I did not add any water to the grapes as i cooked them as i wanted an intense flavor. First time i used concord grapes; the second time i used wild grapes. I did have to use more grapes than mentioned to get 5 cups but worth the extra effort. This is the only grape jelly i will use. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      I come from a family that loves to can. I have never canned anything by myself until this year(2003). This recipe was very easy to follow and turned out great tasting. Plus all my jars sealed which is always nice....Thank you!! Mrs. Baker

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Delicious! I followed your recipe to a "T" and the jelly was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Beautiful jelly! Easy to make, tastes delicious, just the recipe I was looking for. I made two different types using homegrown grapes from my father's arbor. My pink concord jelly is so pretty, as is my green concord jelly. I followed the recipe exactly with only a couple of modifications, with excellent results. I cooked 4 lbs. of grapes to be sure I got the full 5 cups of juice and that was the right amount for me. And, I only got 8 1-cup jelly jars of jelly, not 6 pints. Mine didn't yield as much as the author's recipe did. I would highly recommend to anyone who doesn't have one to buy one of the metal stands that holds a jelly bag. I found one at my local grocery store and boy is that thing handy!! It fits snugly over my Tupperware bowl that has measurements on the side so it's easy to see when I have 5 cups of liquid. I dumped the contents of the bag (pulp and seeds) out for the squirrels, much to their delight. This is now my "go to" recipe for grape jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      I love this recipe! I have made three batches from dark red grapes (I do not know the name of these) given to me by my neighbor. I had four pints total, each time I made the jelly. The jelly tastes like grapes, fresh from the vine! I use a jelly frame and bag when preparing the grapes---I do not squeeze the juice out of the grapes, I let it drip. Squeezing may cause cloudy jelly. Each batch set up beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

    • on July 25, 2013

      I am new to canning, having made just 6 batches of various jams and one batch of canned tomatoes during the past month. Made this recipe yesterday. First time to make grape jelly and it turned out great. Used cheese cloth to drain out the juice and got 6 cups juice. I did not squeeze out the juice, but only let it drain out. I got 8 1/2 half pint jars of grape jelly from the 6 cups of juice. That left me with 4 1/2 cups of pulp, which I didn't want to waste, so I added 1 1/2 cups water and used that to make a batch of grape jam. That turned out great, too. I ended up with 17 half-pint jars total. Glad I found this recipe. (I cut back a little bit on the sugar.) Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      My mom and I made grape jelly just a few weeks ago, and it came out delicious. Our recipe was just like this one, but we used a liquid pectin. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      i just tasted the best grape jelly of my life thanks to this recipe! i never gave the stuff much thought, but i found one market stall bursting with concord grapes last week & thought i'd try doing something with them. SO glad i did!! i had no idea the stuff could taste so fruity and rich. just lovely. set just thick enough without turning to gel. really a wonderful discovery. thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Very tasty, very easy. I came up with about 4 1/2 cups of juice, and I cut the sugar back to 6 cups. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Wow...this jelly was fabulous! This was my first time canning anything, and it was much easier than I thought! I had frozen grapes from my mother in-law's grape vine (concord grapes I believe) and I just thawed them before using. The only thing I will change next time is that I will try to use less sugar, as it is very sweet. This recipe made 4 1-pint jars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Excellent jam. The only thing I changed was to decrease the amount of sugar as another reviewer had recommended. My grapes were sweet enough to require less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      My first jelly attempt and it was a success! I thought 7 cups of sugar was a lot, but it tasted just right. Thank you for an easy, tasty recipe! Making more tonight...we have about 60-70 feet of grapes growing in our back yard, so it will not be my last batch this season, for sure! (UPDATE: I did try this w/ only 6 cups of sugar and liked it even better!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Excellent recipe, excellent results. I harvested my first significant crop of concord grapes last fall and used this recipe to make my first grape jelly. This turned out beautifully, the perfect sweetness and consistency. I have received so many complements on *my* grape jelly... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I used this recipe my first time making jelly and it turned out perfectly. I used Concord grapes and ended up having closer to 6 cups of juice, but no problems!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I made up a batch to have with some english muffins I was going to make. Made a few days ahead, so they could set for a few days before using. We love this jelly! So good on sandwiches (My DS's say so) and great on my homemade Engie Muffins! Thanks for sharing such a simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Hubby and I spent the day yesterday picking grapes from the yard... it's the first time we ever used them! So I knew EXACTLY what website to go to for good recipes and this jelly recipe did not dissappoint. It was so easy and the house smelled terrific. I have made jelly before, but this was my first try with grape. It is delicious. My 3 year old twins gobbled it up, too. Thanks for a great recipe. I'd love to see your hubby's other jelly recipes posted to the site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grape Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (2715 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1056.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    55%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 271.9 g
    90%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 262.8 g
    1051%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites