9 Reviews

Great for hot wheather Refreshing. Need to try with fresh grapes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hellolasantha May 10, 2015

Made half recipe as posted with Greek yogurt and added a dash of Splenda. Refreshing for breakfast! Thanks for sharing mersaydees. Made for Pick A Chef Spring 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn April 01, 2011

I made as posted. Next time I will make it with frozen yogurt (or freeze the grape juice) and some chilled red seedless grapes. I also would add a tablespoon of honey to it. Make sure you use the purple grape juice or the color will be white. Thanks mersaydees for sharing. Made for Veggie Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal July 13, 2009

This is such a wonderful refreshment for hot summer days! The combination of yoghurt and grape juice is so yummy! Thanks so much for sharing this lovely recipe with us, Mersaydees! I will surely make it often again, cause its so tasty and handy for breakkie on a work day when you dont have much time. Made and reviewed for Veg 'n' Swap #10-Team Carrot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula May 02, 2009

Mersaydees, who knew something so simple could be so good?! Loved the combination of grape juice and yogurt. I used an entire cup of ice cubes, btw, but you could also use a frozen banana. Thanks for sharing this quick and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trinkets April 26, 2009

My kids and I enjoyed this. I had to add more ice cubes because it would not thicken. The color is great, though. Thank you for posting. Made for Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J February 01, 2009

I did a little change here (perhaps major considering there are only 3 ingredients!) by substituting frozen yogure for the plain yogure & elminating the ice cubes! Made for a very thick, most enjoyable drink! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my Vegetarian groupmades in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap 5]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 13, 2008

Very easy and yummy. We tried it also with orange juice, and my husband liked that even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri Newell November 01, 2008

I made some amount alterations here. For 1 drink it asks for 1/2 a cup of juice and yogurt so I blended those two and tasted. Even with the sweetness of the grape juice it was more tart than I had expected so I added another 1/4 cup of grape juice and the ice and a tsp of Splenda. That was the right level for me. This is a lovely soft lavender color even with the concord juice. It's done in no time and with a bit of whipped topping it looks like Spring. Tastes as lovely as it looks. Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 24, 2008
Grape Frost Beverage