9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Pardon my language but... holy crap!!! These are PERFECT! My husband's favorite in the world (wanted them for his birthday). I didn't add nuts or chocolate and they were amazing. I usually add cinnamon to my oatmeal cookies but these have a lovely buttery/caramely flavor. Thanks so much for this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking in Paradise August 08, 2013

These are refrigerator cookies! Made a batch and just realized the dough should be refrigerated overnight. Hubby requested oatmeal cookies for tonight, so I baked them for 10 minutes and they still taste good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gourmandc October 09, 2014

These are so good they're BAAAAAAD! Cant stop sneaking back for one more. Easy too. Made a bit of a mistake and made the cookies too big - the batter came out the fridge looking almost solid. When I started to cook I ended up with one MASSIVE square cookie, but I cut it up as it was cooling and it is now perfect and crispy. Thanks Liza- my first success at oatmeal cookies !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
99jaapie February 20, 2014

These are the best cookies ever! I can't believe you only have 5 reviews. I'm slack with reviews but felt I had to say something. Our family loves these crunchy yummy cookies and I'm glad to be getting oats into the kids. I leave out the walnuts and don't add anything and they still come out fine. I have made them at least 30 times. Thanks so much for this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieMcPorty April 19, 2013

OMG!!!!!!!! This cookies are crunchy and glorious!!!! I didn't have raisins or walnuts, but I made them without them!!!! My 4yr old, my 1yr ols and my husband loved them!!!!!! definitively, this recipe is a TOTAL keeper!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mluciano December 15, 2012

These are tasty little cookies. I do enjoy my cookies soft and chewy, but I did enjoy these too. I have a bunch stuck in the freezer that I look forward to snacking on. Thanks for posting, Liza, and thanks for all you do :) Made for the Zaar Elves Appreciation Cook-a-thon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo October 26, 2008

These were outstanding! Easy to make and gone in a flash. I didn't have any walnuts so I just used a whole cup of chocolate chips. I did need to bake them longer than recipe called for ( 16 minutes at 350') The dough would do very well frozen I believe. I am going to make more and give it a try frozen so that when christmas comes along I can just take out and bake some cookies. :) Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! (Made for the Zaar Elves Appreciation Cook-n-thon)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. October 07, 2008

thank you for sharing his great crunchy cookie recipe Liza I made for my DS and he thoroughly enjoyed the cookies, I will make again soon, I did make the dough a day ahead and I would think this dough would also freeze well....great cookies! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen October 07, 2008

These are ten star! I prepared them last night and baked them this morning. If we don't stop eating them they will never make it to the freezer. I followed the recipe except I left out the chocolate and used a whole cup of chopped walnuts. Yum! This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ihvhope October 03, 2008
Gran's Crunchy Oatmeal Cookies