Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gran's Crunchy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gran's Crunchy Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2013

      Pardon my language but... holy crap!!! These are PERFECT! My husband's favorite in the world (wanted them for his birthday). I didn't add nuts or chocolate and they were amazing. I usually add cinnamon to my oatmeal cookies but these have a lovely buttery/caramely flavor. Thanks so much for this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2014

      These are refrigerator cookies! Made a batch and just realized the dough should be refrigerated overnight. Hubby requested oatmeal cookies for tonight, so I baked them for 10 minutes and they still taste good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      These are so good they're BAAAAAAD! Cant stop sneaking back for one more. Easy too. Made a bit of a mistake and made the cookies too big - the batter came out the fridge looking almost solid. When I started to cook I ended up with one MASSIVE square cookie, but I cut it up as it was cooling and it is now perfect and crispy. Thanks Liza- my first success at oatmeal cookies !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      These are the best cookies ever! I can't believe you only have 5 reviews. I'm slack with reviews but felt I had to say something. Our family loves these crunchy yummy cookies and I'm glad to be getting oats into the kids. I leave out the walnuts and don't add anything and they still come out fine. I have made them at least 30 times. Thanks so much for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      OMG!!!!!!!! This cookies are crunchy and glorious!!!! I didn't have raisins or walnuts, but I made them without them!!!! My 4yr old, my 1yr ols and my husband loved them!!!!!! definitively, this recipe is a TOTAL keeper!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      These are tasty little cookies. I do enjoy my cookies soft and chewy, but I did enjoy these too. I have a bunch stuck in the freezer that I look forward to snacking on. Thanks for posting, Liza, and thanks for all you do :) Made for the Zaar Elves Appreciation Cook-a-thon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      These were outstanding! Easy to make and gone in a flash. I didn't have any walnuts so I just used a whole cup of chocolate chips. I did need to bake them longer than recipe called for ( 16 minutes at 350') The dough would do very well frozen I believe. I am going to make more and give it a try frozen so that when christmas comes along I can just take out and bake some cookies. :) Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! (Made for the Zaar Elves Appreciation Cook-n-thon)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      thank you for sharing his great crunchy cookie recipe Liza I made for my DS and he thoroughly enjoyed the cookies, I will make again soon, I did make the dough a day ahead and I would think this dough would also freeze well....great cookies! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      These are ten star! I prepared them last night and baked them this morning. If we don't stop eating them they will never make it to the freezer. I followed the recipe except I left out the chocolate and used a whole cup of chopped walnuts. Yum! This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gran's Crunchy Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.5
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    42%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 105.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites