Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granola Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granola Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2013

      Easy and delicious. I cut the sugar down by a 1/4 of a cup and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. My husband loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Excellent cookies! Used Enjolinfam's Breakfast Granola #241386 for the granola in these cookies. Was also able to make these gluten free although I did need to add about 1/4 cup of gluten free flour to keep them from spreading, but that's usual with the flour mix that I use. Thanks for posting this recipe Crystal. I will be making these often. Made for Sweet Delights Tag March 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      My whole family just gobbled these up! Delicious. I used 1 cup whole wheat (ground hard white) flour and 3/4 c. white. You could not even tell there was more whole grain in them. I had some store-bought granola that got stale before its time but it was sure delicious in these cookies. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      These are absolutely delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I had to add an extra 1/2 cup of flour because my first batch came out flat and crispy. After that they looked nice and tasted fine. Neither my husband nor I liked the addition of the crunch of granola, but it's something different. I'm saving this recipe for when I have some granola to use up. I made them for a large group. All the cookies were eaten, but I didn't receive compliments or recipe requests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      Excellent cookies! A bit of crunch from the granola makes them a million times better than plain chocolate chip. I needed to use up some commercial oat and honey granola but was short so added about 1/2 cup of rolled oats. Worked really well. The kids loved these, too. Thanks, Crystal, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      These were so good! I loved the flavour that the granola gave (I used Quaker Harvast Crunch-Original). This made alot of cookies, which was great because the whole family loved them. The last pan got really brown as I forgot about them in the oven but the kids liked the crispy ones best, go figure! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granola Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1494 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1357.1
     
    Calories from Fat 649
    47%
    Total Fat 72.1 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 36.2 g
    181%
    Cholesterol 182.2 mg
    60%
    Sodium 1041.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 166.3 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 10.4 g
    41%
    Sugars 104.3 g
    417%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes