Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granola Breakfast Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granola Breakfast Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2011

      I thought these were really good. I had some low-fat granola from Aldi that I wasn't eating because it was like gnawing on a cinnamon stick. Turns out it made great cookies. I wouldn't use special or homemade granola for this, though, unless it was in danger of going stale otherwise. As other reviews have said, they do pretty much taste like dressed-up oatmeal cookies. But for those of us who hate to let food go to waste, magically turning so-so granola into a yummy dressed-up oatmeal cookies was a real win! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Paula, your recipe really came in handy. I was out of white sugar, but did have granola on hand, and found your recipe. These were so fast to mix up and they baked up great. The texture was hearty and tasting like an oatmeal cookie (chock full of crunchy bits). Also, my teen daughter liked these and she normally doesn't like oatmeal cookies. Thanks for posting.
      Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I tried a new granola, but the family didn't really like it, so I was looking for a way to use it up, and this was perfect! I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose, and used butter instead of shortening. I also finished up some choc. chips - about a 1/3 cup, and threw in some pecans. The granola had pumpkin seeds in it, so the resulting crunch was delish! Next time I might cut the sugar - they were pretty sweet, but really a yummy recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Great easy cookie! I had some leftover granola that no one would eat so I used that. i used butter not shortening, but that was my only change. I will say I think the flavor of your cookie with be determined by the quality of your granola. I used a good homemade kind, not store bought. It worked really well for us! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Great tasting cookies. I used granola cereal that we didn't like and had around the house for some time.It made a wonderful cookies. I made them as directed, replacing shortening with margarine. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      These make nice ships biscuits for those bad weather situations, when no one can bear even thinking of cooking, but some energy is needed. Or for those night watches out at sea, when it's so comforting to have something to dip into your hot cup of coffe. Very filling and tasty. I used some unsweetened musli mix and the cookies did not turn out very sweet, but that is for the mix I was using and I would add some sugar accordingly, next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Oh yummy. These are so easy to through together. I also made mine bigger. Used an ice cream scooper. Used just regular granola, but will try your recipe next time. Very good. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      What a wonderful recipe! the entire family loved these cookies! We are Vegans so I made a few changes to the ingredients while keeping the recipe intact: I replaced the shortening with Earth Spread - The eggs with Egg Re-placers - The milk with Almond milk - and, because I did not have any flour on hand, I used rice flour! What a fabulous recipe that is versatile for Vegans! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Maybe it was because I made my own granola to put in these, but to me, they turned out basically just like oatmeal cookies, which are okay, but I was expecting something different or I would have just made oatmeal cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Substituted margarine for the shortening. Worked great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I bought some granola with dried blueberries and raspberries in it, we really didn't like it much, but wow it was sure great as a cookie!! Thanks for posting, DH loves them and I will certainly use up the rest of the granola to make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Paula these are wonderful cookies, mine cake out nice an crispy, my DH loves these! thank so much for posting!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Love these cookies! I exchanged shortening for margarine. I like big cookies I used 1/4 cup of cookie dough per cookie, resulted in 16 BIG cookies, baking time was 18-20 minutes. Will be making these again, but doubling the batch. Thanks so much Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granola Breakfast Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.9
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    42%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 41.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes