Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granola Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granola Bars

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2010

      Great recipe but not for kids with nut allergies. CocoNUT is potentially fatal for kids with tree nuts allergies. One of my girls has a peanut and all tree nut allergy which includes coconut. This simple misunderstanding among others is the very reason she will be homeschooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I made these tonight for my daughter's kindergarten class. I originally saved the recipe because it's nut free and I have a peanut allergy. It is wonderful though because it is also egg and milk free! Doesn't get much better than that. I was hoping they would be a little less crunchy but they are still a hit with the kids . . . and adults! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      I'm sorry kzmom, but I have had nothing but trouble with this recipe. Some batches turn out, others don't. I've tried different brands of ingredients, different mixes, I even went so far as to add an egg to help bind, and still find that they are dry and crumbly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Great texture and an easy mix & match recipe. I'll be having more fun with this recipe in the future THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I too have difficulty forking out so much $$ for six granola bars. I made these with flax seeds and besan flour (no wheat for me) and my kids loved it! This weekend we're trying it with craisins and chocolate chips. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I went grocery shopping last night and could not bring myself to pay $3.49 for 6 little granola bars. So, today I made your recipe and I have to say these bars are really good, and very easy to make. Added cinnamon, raisins and chocolate chips. I can't wait to try nuts or dried fruit. I wrapped the bars in waxed paper so the kids can take them to school. Thx kzmom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      At first I cut this recipe in half.... made it with Graham flour instead of regular flour and left out the coconut - added mini chocolate chips! They were fabulous, my daughter (who DOES NOT eat granola bars) loved them so much we had to make 2 more batches so she could bring some to school for snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      These were really good. I made them with dried cranberrys, raisins and flax seeds. Mine didn't hold together like a granola bar does so I'll have to figure out what I did wrong but it was still really good. My 2 year old loves them also which I like since their pretty healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Amazingly easy treat that I can feed my toddler and not feel guilty about the processing!! I made these for a Valentine's party and one little boy can't have dairy or soy so they were an excellent alternative. I subbed olive oil (b/c veg. oil has soy) and did like another reviewer said and used brown sugar as the sugar and added cinnamon. Just like a certain name brand granola bar I loved as a kid!! I added raisins and pecans and cut them out with a heart shaped cookie cutter. THANKS kzmom for a recipe I'll use for the next 18+ years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      My Daughter is allergic to peanuts & it's really hard to find a good granola bar she can have. Who knew I could make my own awesome bars??!! I added dried cranberries & choc. chips & cooked on parchment paper on a 16x12x1 pan. The sides got a little too done after 17 min., so I'll just cook them less next time. Thank you so much for a really great & easy recipe! I love I can make these on my own & have them preservative free! And they are DELICIOUS! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I have been making these for so long now-it makes a bunch and I absolutely love using molasses in it, it doesn't make them taste like molasses, it's just not as sweet as using honey-just different-and more like nature valley's I think. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      These were great!! Like the other reviewers I strayed from the recipe slightly...Used grapeseed oil instead of vegetable oil, used spelt flour, added pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds, raisins and a couple scoops of protein powder. I also omitted the sugar and used 1/2 honey, 1/2 molasses. We found them sweet enough. My fussy toddler even loved them!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Kzmom- these are FAB! Like some of the other reviewers I made some substitutions based on what was in the cupboards! I used whole wheat flour for 1 1/2 cups, 1/4 c. flax seed meal and 1/4c. wheat germ. I added sunflower seeds and finely chopped dates along with 1/2t. each cinnamon and nutmeg and 1/4t. cloves. I was out of honey so I used corn syrup this time around. I baked mine on a large cookie sheet and scored them before baking, I also baked them a little longer so they would be good and toasted/crunchy. Be sure to cut them while warm as they get crunchy and hard as they cool. This will be my staple recipe from now on- easy to substitute, very forgiving, delicious and nutritionally the best recipe I've found!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      This was excellent and very easy to make. I’ve tried several granola bar recipes recently in search of a relatively healthy snack and this was voted the best by my family. I served them at a playdate and everyone (kids and adults) loved them. I used brown sugar and 1/2 C honey and 1/4 C molasses. The recipe doesn’t specify what kind of oats; I used old-fashioned (not quick-cooking) added chopped dried apricots instead of raisins. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      just what i was looking for....these are awesome...thank you for sharing.. will make them again and again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      I made these to take along to a Girl Scout camping trip, but had hard time not eating them all right out of the pan. I used mixed dried fuit in the bars, and once pressed into the pan I sprinkled cinnamon all over the top. I cooked for 15 min, but will try 20 minutes next time since the bars never hardened all that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      I wish I could give these 10 stars! Not too sweet, not bland, but just right! I didn't have the coconut and instead added about 1/2 cup chocolate chips and about 3/4 cup peanut butter chips. These are GREAT! I was looking for a good recipe that used oats since they are so good for breastfeeding and I found IT. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Excellent recipe , my wife, daughter and myself loved them. I also made a 2nd batch with some mini peanut butter chips and substituted fluff for 1/2 of the honey.They are in the oven now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      These were fantastic!! I made one batch with craisins and sunflower seeds and they were so awesome, I made another batch with chocolate chips. This is a recipe that I plan on making often. The recipe makes a lot. I cut into bars and stored in ziplock baggies. Going to see how well they freeze ~ I think this is a great OAMC recipe. Thank You for a healthy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Bar Cookie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granola Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.8
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    42%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 93.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes