46 Reviews

My husband has made homemade granola for years, but when he found this recipe a few years ago the others were all forgotten. I can't believe we haven't reviewed it before now, because our family has been enjoying this recipe (sans raisins) for 4 or 5 years. It is delicious. Thank you for posting, geek.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ctrmom May 21, 2009

Very good, even though I didn't have coconut, and only had sunflower seeds in the house. I love it as a snack, on ice cream, even for breakfast cereal in the morning!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grammabobbie March 23, 2009

This was super easy to make and SOOO good. I brought it to a school function and people were hunting me down for the recipe. YOU MUST MAKE THIS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heatherpjs March 22, 2009

Fabulous! A keeper for sure! Thank you for posting! XO LA :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L.A. Stewart March 21, 2009

Best granola EVER! I used dried cranberries, the tartness worked really well with the delicious brown-sugar-maple sweetness, but I'm sure raisins would be good, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Kathy March 20, 2009

Alton sure knows his stuff! The low temp and slow cooking gives this a great crunch! Nex time I may reduce the sugar by a spoonful, loved this! Thanks! Made for the Secret Ingredient game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 04, 2009

YUMMY!!! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donyellemary February 25, 2009

I made this the other day and it was so easy and tasty. I didn't use coconut mine was no good I had to throw it out. For nuts I used peanuts and raw sunflower seeds, I also used honey I didn't have any maple syrup. My 2 yr old loves this. He had some for breakfast with vanilla yogurt and last night with vanilla ice cream. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z July 19, 2008

The reviews were right, this is delicious! We have to make another batch already. I substituted pecans for cashews and butter and coconut oil for the vegetable oil. Turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
St. Zita June 09, 2008

This is terrific! I've always wanted to try making my own granola & this one was a real winner. It's great over yogurt for breakfast! Will definitely 'make again!'

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deepfreeze May 28, 2008
Granola