Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granola

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2009

      My husband has made homemade granola for years, but when he found this recipe a few years ago the others were all forgotten. I can't believe we haven't reviewed it before now, because our family has been enjoying this recipe (sans raisins) for 4 or 5 years. It is delicious. Thank you for posting, geek.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Very good, even though I didn't have coconut, and only had sunflower seeds in the house. I love it as a snack, on ice cream, even for breakfast cereal in the morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This was super easy to make and SOOO good. I brought it to a school function and people were hunting me down for the recipe. YOU MUST MAKE THIS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Fabulous! A keeper for sure! Thank you for posting! XO LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Best granola EVER! I used dried cranberries, the tartness worked really well with the delicious brown-sugar-maple sweetness, but I'm sure raisins would be good, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Alton sure knows his stuff! The low temp and slow cooking gives this a great crunch! Nex time I may reduce the sugar by a spoonful, loved this! Thanks! Made for the Secret Ingredient game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      YUMMY!!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I made this the other day and it was so easy and tasty. I didn't use coconut mine was no good I had to throw it out. For nuts I used peanuts and raw sunflower seeds, I also used honey I didn't have any maple syrup. My 2 yr old loves this. He had some for breakfast with vanilla yogurt and last night with vanilla ice cream. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      The reviews were right, this is delicious! We have to make another batch already. I substituted pecans for cashews and butter and coconut oil for the vegetable oil. Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This is terrific! I've always wanted to try making my own granola & this one was a real winner. It's great over yogurt for breakfast! Will definitely 'make again!'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Excellent. Replaced the cashews with walnuts because that's what I had. Good with homemade yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Super recipe!! I strayed a little by adding flax seeds, sesame seeds, and half and halfed the maple syrup with honey. I have tried many a granola recipe and this is by far the best. My son couldn't stop eating it! Thanks mcb!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Very good. We love it. I didn't have almonds so I used walnuts.It was done after 1 hour. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I have made this granola many times and everyone loves it. I always omit the coconut (personal preference) and use different types of nuts and dried fruits. The almonds and cashews are my family's favorites, along with dried cranberries or apricots. I added 1 teaspoon each of cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger to the last batch that I made, and will continue to add the spices, as they give the granola a better depth of flavor. As other reviewers mentioned, I might also try adding a t. of vanilla as well. I've tried other granola recipes, but this is the best in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Wonderful! I used whole almonds and dried cranberries. I could only find lightly salted cashews so omitted the salt. Wonderful!! It's a great granola recipe because there's no clumping, very lightly crisped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      I made this recipe quite a few times already. I have to double the batch because we really like it. I have change some ingredients and amounts and still it is super good. I use 2 cups of walnuts instead of cashews and slivered almonds, it adds up quite a bit of Omega-3 oil with the walnuts. I also use half the amount of sugar. I use honey instead of maple syrup, canola oil instead of vegetable oil and add flax seeds with the raisins on the last step. The flax seeds makes it even more healthy adding lots of fiber and healthy oil. Highly recommend this version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Just awesome! I couldn't keep enough of it around to keep our company happy! I used dates instead of raisins, and added 1 T. vanilla (when I doubled it). Actually, I discovered that any combo of fruits & nuts works. Also, I eliminate the salt and we never miss it. I have made many granolas, but this was the best so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      I was looking for a new granola recipe, but instead found 5-star glowing reviews for the one I already use; so why mess with perfection? This is the only granola recipe I have ever made and it is so easy, delicious & addictive. The only change I make is to use dried cranberries instead of raisins. However, if I hadn't looked it up, I would never had know the nutritional information. Wow!! I know, everything in moderation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      The granola was really yummy, but it was over the top delicious once we added a couple good shakes of cinnamon. I couldn't even wait 'til it cooled to have some with milk!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      Yum yum,yum,yum,yum I used light brown sugar because I didn't have dark brown. Instead of raisens I used orange flavored craisens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breakfast Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.5
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    44%
    Total Fat 34.3 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 478.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.3 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 45.9 g
    183%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites