Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granny's Tater Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Tater Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2002

      Very good! Always looking for a good soup recipe. Found it!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      A good vegetarian soup recipe for a rainy Saturday. The potatoes do have to be cut small and I found it was better to have this on the HIGH setting rather than my usual AUTO [1 hr high, the the rest on low]. A hit with my toddler too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2002

      We had this for dinner last night, my husband works away from home and usually arrives in on a Thursday evening around 10pm. Heated this up for him (thanks to Mirjs help re not using a slow cooker) and I must say the flavours are wonderful, thanks to Granny, whomevers Granny she was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      I'm always looking for a good soup recipe. This one fits the bill. I halved the recipe with no problem and it smelled great when I got home. We did find it a bit too salty so next time I'll cut the salt a bit. Oh, I also used chicken bouillon instead of veggie and it seemed to work just fine. I think next time I might have to add some garlic to this. Very good soup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      My kind of cookin'! Easy, ingredients on hand, delicious, and not terrible for my diet! I used some leftover yukon gold potatoes and reduced fat condensed milk. Too good for 10 servings, though--more like 5 for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      I really love using my crock pot and this was a great way to use it. I didn't think the potatoes and carrot would cook in 8 hrs so I did this overnight and most of the next day. Turned out great. Potatoes were cooked and not mushy. I can see me doing this one again. Thanks Mirj

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

    • on November 27, 2007

      Good basic recipe for potatoe soup. I substituted cooking onion for the leeks, used chicken broth instead of vegetable , reduced the salt and added ham. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I Was looking for a good potato soup. I will look no further.I made recipe as is. This soup is so yummy. My DH said its the best tater soup he's ever eaten. I will make this recipe again and again. Thank U for this great soup recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      Theres nothing better than potato soup on a cold day!To make a full meal I like to add some cooked ham,smoked sausage or crisp bacon and stir in some cheese at the end.I just make mine on the stove,its done in less than 30 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Tater Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.1
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    37%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 26.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 814.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable bouillon cubes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites