47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A really yummy cookie. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I also rolled the dough into a log and chilled over night. Then sliced and baked them.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kareybear April 29, 2002

Great easy sugar cookie recipe. I did cream the butter and sugar thoroughly as suggested by a previous reviewer, and the cookies turned out beautifully. Thanks for the post!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin mimi December 18, 2009

I made Christmas Tree decoration cookies with my two year old. This recipe has been around for ages, and works great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Armin December 28, 2008

These were good, but not my favorite. Still looking for the recipe I lost.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom of 3 hungry boys December 17, 2009

Bleah. Seriously.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Newlyweds December 13, 2009

SO good! I've never made sugar cookies before and these were easy and excellent. A huge key is creaming the butter and sugar for a significant amount of time before adding any other ingredients---I let my KitchenAid do the work for a full ten minutes. I added dark chocolate M & Ms before baking....yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhitJank December 11, 2009

This is nearly identical to the recipe that was always used in my family growing up, though a little smaller. It works perfectly, but remember to chill the dough between batches, and is delicious every time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tachikoma December 04, 2009

i tried this recipe and the turned out good except they taste like soft animal crackers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissa71106 November 30, 2009

Great cookies, my dough was a little crumbly but I turned it out onto plastic wrap, formed into a mound and then chilled and it came together just fine. I chilled overnight but 2 or 3 hrs probably would have worked. We just baked our initial batch and I'm about to start a second because they are going fast already! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_schoeneich November 12, 2009

Mmmm Good I made with cream cheese frosting Extra good!! Grandaughter and I had lots o fun

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Luanne October 25, 2009
Granny's Sugar Cookies