Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granny's Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    217 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 217

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2007

      I have the hardest time with sugar cookies and I don't know why. I made these yesterday and guess what. No trouble. I chilled the dough for probably an hour and then rolled out. I think at first I rolled too thin because I had a little trouble. But then I got it right. Makes a lot of dough so I baked up some and then froze some for later. Taste is really good as well. Thanks NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I made these cookies this last weekend in a bit of a rush. Instead of rolling them out, I formed the dough into a long tube, wrapped it in plastic wrap and put it into the freezer for 30 minutes. This was enough time for the dough to solidify enough that I could cut rounds off of the tube, put them on the cookie sheet and bake them. The cookies were GREAT and looked just like I had cut them with a cookie cutter. Thanks for a fantastic recipe, NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I made these cookies for my daughters skating team --- I didn't get one --- but the girls LOVED them!!!! I'll will certainly make them again...hopefully I'll get one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      These had the best flavor by far! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I made this yesterday for Valentines Day using heart cookie cutters. It was very easy to roll out, in fact, the easiest sugar cookies I've made. I read the vanilla wrong and used 2 teaspoons instead of tablespoons but they were still good. My husband thought they were better than Eat N Park's smiley cookies. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I love, love, love these cookies! I've never managed to get around to the frosting because they get eaten too fast. I also had a hard time trying to roll them out so I just used a scoop to drop them on the pans. Next time I'll be a little more patient with the chill time and hopefully that will do the trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Oh my gosh!! These are the best sugar cookies ever! I bake for a living and the boss asked for a platter of decorated cookies for a company party. I panicked! My sugar cookies looked good, but tasted bland. I found this recipe and WOW !! The boss said they were the best she had ever had , and they decorated beautifully! Thanks for sharing my new favorite cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      What a great cut-out cookie! My mom, who enjoys a good sugar cookie, was very impressed. She even wanted another batch after the first one ws finished! They looked so pretty on the Christmas tray. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

    • on January 05, 2007

      These are the best sugar cookies I have ever tasted. They are not floury tasting like some other recipes, and in spite of the fact that I didn't roll them all out evenly, they still cooked evenly without overcooking. Somewhere I read a hint to roll out the cookies between parchment paper to avoid having the dough stick to the rolling pin, and this worked perfectly (especially if you have a wooden rolling pin like I do). Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      this was easy to make, and the kids loved being able to help out by using their favourite cookie cutters! however, my frosting didn't turn out that well, and since the cookies were already quite sweet, I decided to forgo the frosting. Instead, I decorated the subsequent batches of cookies with chocolate chips and raisins, before baking them. DIVINE (: Got lots of compliments for this recipe, thanks nursedi (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      I made these last night because I had a craving for sugar cookies. Although they did taste great, they weren't the type of sugar cookies I was looking for. These were very light and airy. I was looking for a denser, more chewy cookie. Thanks anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This is truly the best sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried. If you are looking for a recipe that will make you feel like you are a proffesional baker, look no further. This recipe will make you feel as if you could easily take over Martha Stewart's job with out breaking a sweat. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Excellent recipe. Thanks so much! I can finally make decent sugar cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      we followed the recipe to a t but it came out the wrong consistency and had no flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      WOW!!!!! Love these cookies! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! These are the best sugar cookies I ever made! I dipped them in crushed peppermints, colored sugar, candy bits, ect before cooking and they came out great! The perfect treat before my Jan 1st dieting committment!!!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      It's was outstanding and was very tasty my family loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It looked picture perfect and tasted as it should

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

    • on December 21, 2006

      These taste really really good, even the dough tasted like ice cream.I found i had to chill for longer than 30 mins,think i chilled the dough for about 2 hours. It was much easier to handle after that. I should have allowed more space between the cookies they puffed out and merged in areas. Great tasting cookie recipe.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      These are great cookies! I followed the recipe to a T, but by the time I got around to frosting them two days later, many had already been eaten. I figured I'd have too much frosting using the recipe given, but as it turned out there was just enough. I used a cake decorator to really fancy them up, which may have wasted a little, but not much. Next time, I'll probably make a little extra to make sure the whole batch gets covered. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1517 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.6
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    43%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 77.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites