Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granny's Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2008

      I really enjoyed these cookies and so did everyone else who ate them. Everyone said that these were the best sugar cookies they ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I am very late reviewing this, but I've got to give credit where it is due. We made these for Easter cookies and they turned out perfect. The kids had a blast and I enjoyed it too. The taste for these cookies was wonderful. Thank you for posting, I will be using for most holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      These were really great. I made them for my daughters birthday party for butterfly cookie decorating. Very Tasty - thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Without a doubt the best sugar cookies on the planet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      these cookies make a lot and i've been told these are "magic" cookies by all who eat them. soft and just sweet enough to be a great cookie anytime of year. i did not use the frosting recipe listed. i dipped half of the cookie in melted bittersweet chocolate after they cooled and drizzled the melted choc. on the other half of cookie (the adults liked these). some of the cookies (before baking them) i sprinkled with colored sugar (kids liked these) excellent cookie!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

    • on March 09, 2008

      Excellent and easy. What a breeze and such a tasty cookie. My daughter is allergic to eggs so I used her powder egg replacer (Ener-G Egg Replacer) and it worked wonderfully. I frosted with some buttercream frosting that was leftover from a cake that I had made a few weeks ago and it was perfect. Thanks! It's a keeper and going into my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      These cookies turned out really well. They cooked up nice and tasted really good. I just have two complaints. I thought the dough was a bit hard to work with, even after chilling, and there's hardly enough icing to get through half the cookies. I had to make the icing twice and thin it out both times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Wow! I love these cookies. The kids and invited some friends over for a valentine cookie baking party and used this recipe. The kids loved them and so did the adults! I did not change anything in the recipe and let the mix chill for about 1 hour before baking. AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      These were great, Light and buttery. I also added a little milk to the frosting to make it easier to spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      We made these for a valentine's treat this afternoon. Really yummy! I used buttercream icing Decorator Buttercream Icing just because that's my standard icing recipe. I only baked the cookies for 7 minutes because we like them soft and doughy. :) I think a little longer fridge time for the dough would be good because it was a little hard to work with, but well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      These were buttery and just sweet enough. I didn't frost mine, but I did sprinkle sugar over them before putting them in the oven. These were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Yummy, simple recipe. I made 4 inch hearts with pink frosting (test run for Valentine's Day) and they were scarfed down by my grateful mom. I found the dough sticky to work with, and best when quite cold and rolled between two sheets of parchment. They held their shape nicely, did not spread. I wouldn't say they are a very soft cookie, but the texture was nice, much like a butter cookie. The frosting dried nicely, too. I used 1.5 tbsp of milk. Baking time: 9 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      By far the BEST sugar cookies I've ever had! Seriously amazing! My family has been using the same recipe for years, but when I brought this one home, they found a new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I made these for Christmas, and absolutely loved them. I made the dough the night before. Then I rolled them in a log and sliced the cookies. The frosting was perfect, and the kids helped me with the sprinkles. This receipe has great flavor, and it is now my new sugar cookie recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      LOVED IT!! My husband too. He always says, "Your cookies don't taste as good as my ma's". Well, guess what, he loved this recipe. The frosting was delicious too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I really liked these sugar cookies! They stayed very soft and had a rich vanilla taste...they didn't even really need frosting. The dough was pretty easy to work with too. When they baked they spread out a little bit so make sure you keep them apart about 2 inches. Made a great addition to my Christmas cookies, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Perfect- I used a different frosting recipe, but only because I am so addicted to it. Your cookies are delicious!!!! 10 Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Very easy to make, I enjoyed watching my Grandaughter cutting out snow men and deers. I let the dough set in frig.for at least 1 hour and only took out enough to make a cookie tray at a time. This worked out very well. Tasty and easy to decorate. This will be a Holiday Tradition. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      These are outstanding & thanks to pastuerized eggs I could taste the batter & it was heaven! Made cream cheese frosting with Christmas sprinkles for them as well. A very yummy sugar cookie!!!Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1517 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.6
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    43%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 77.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites