220 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Not much more to say that hasn't been said. This is a great cookie, not too sweet, handles perfectly, frosting is great, and I will be making them again! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SteelerSue February 15, 2010

These were well received. Just the right amount of sweetness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renegade Chef January 18, 2010

Very buttery, melt-in-your mouth cookies! Great fun to make around Christmas!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Serissa January 11, 2010

My mom made these for Christmas and they were great! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama December 29, 2009

These were AWESOME!!! I rolled the dough out really thick and baked them at 325 for about 15-16 minutes and they were perfect! Thank you so much for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
munchkinmommy December 24, 2009

Excellent cookies! Had a ball making Christmas cookies with my boys today with this recipe. I made the dough last night and refrigerated until we were ready today. Thanks will make this over and over!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deanawo December 23, 2009

I loved this recipe! I put it in the fridge for 45 minutes rather than 30 because it was so soft from my mixer. I used the dough for jelly cookies. My Mom makes jelly cookies with two round sugar cookies. Place a spoonful of your favorite jam in the center and cover with the additional round sugar cookie, then press the sides down with a fork, once they are out of the oven dust them with powedered sugar. I was so excited this recipe worked, it was thick enough that the jam didn't run out. I doubled the recipe too. YAY! I have something to take home for Christmas. THANK YOU!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zerhusenc December 21, 2009

I wish I could give these more stars..The taste of the cookie itself was good.... nice and buttery, but I had problems rolling out the dough, it was very sticky and I wound up kneading in more than a cup of flour; after the resting time in the fridge, then once in the oven the cookies didnt want to brown. It was either doughy and undone or almost brown to the point of burning. Maybe the mistake was mine and not in the recipe. Sorry again; Saderbee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaderBee December 20, 2009

didnt even bother with icing just topped with colored sugar. perfects stayed soft for days.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pizza Fetish December 20, 2009
Granny's Sugar Cookies