223 Reviews

We made Christmas cookies, and when we had enough cut-outs, we rolled the rest of the dough into balls, rolled them in sugar, and pressed with a glass (per another reviewer's suggestion). Both ways are amazing, and we will absolutely be making these cookies again (and again, and again...)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christina K. December 22, 2011

Awesome sugar cookies! Added a tad more vanilla but they were perfect. This will be my go-to recipe for sugar cookies from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snoelle December 21, 2011

I think I've finally found the frosted sugar cookie that are my husband's favorite--the kind just like his mom makes. If he's happy, so am I. And the best part, these are so easy to make. Thanks, ratherbeswimmin', for another good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers December 19, 2011

We made these last Christmas and forgot to rate them. Simple, easy and delicious. Planning to make them again this weekend. The cookies were great and this recipe made a TON (seriously, we gave away a lot.) Icing was kind of weird to work with but that's probably because we didn't have a thick concoction.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Veggie Girl Kacey December 04, 2011

I love these cookies! So easy to make. I chose not to roll them out and just made balls and rolled them in sugar then flattened them with a glass. I still frosted them. Turned out as a soft chewy sugar cookie! Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pulczk October 27, 2011

I made these for a baby shower and while my decorating looked terrible, they were the best sugar cookies I have ever eaten. I really loved these and can't wait to make these with my daughter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa October 23, 2011

Made this without the icing (used sugar sprinkles instead). The dough seemed really promising but after cooking they were really flour-y and a bit bland, which would probably be fine if I had made the icing. The other big thing was that it is supposed to yield 84 cookies but when i halved it, It made like less than 20 small cookies? If i make them again, I wont mess with the proportions and would definitely make icing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cynthia.neely October 08, 2011

These are without a doubt the best sugar cookies I have ever made/eaten. These got rave reviews from hubby and grandchildren.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marla in California February 10, 2011

These are the most perfect sugar cookies! The only recipe I use for every holiday. My entire family loves them and I always get requests to make them. Always a hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tnugget December 21, 2010

I just made these today, they are so easy and the best tasting cookies ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am not a bker by no means but even my mother wanted my recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wyogirl145 December 19, 2010
Granny's Sugar Cookies