Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granny's Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2010

      Very buttery, melt-in-your mouth cookies! Great fun to make around Christmas!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      My mom made these for Christmas and they were great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      These were AWESOME!!! I rolled the dough out really thick and baked them at 325 for about 15-16 minutes and they were perfect! Thank you so much for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Excellent cookies! Had a ball making Christmas cookies with my boys today with this recipe. I made the dough last night and refrigerated until we were ready today. Thanks will make this over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

    • on December 21, 2009

      I loved this recipe! I put it in the fridge for 45 minutes rather than 30 because it was so soft from my mixer. I used the dough for jelly cookies. My Mom makes jelly cookies with two round sugar cookies. Place a spoonful of your favorite jam in the center and cover with the additional round sugar cookie, then press the sides down with a fork, once they are out of the oven dust them with powedered sugar. I was so excited this recipe worked, it was thick enough that the jam didn't run out. I doubled the recipe too. YAY! I have something to take home for Christmas. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I wish I could give these more stars..The taste of the cookie itself was good.... nice and buttery, but I had problems rolling out the dough, it was very sticky and I wound up kneading in more than a cup of flour; after the resting time in the fridge, then once in the oven the cookies didnt want to brown. It was either doughy and undone or almost brown to the point of burning. Maybe the mistake was mine and not in the recipe. Sorry again; Saderbee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      didnt even bother with icing just topped with colored sugar. perfects stayed soft for days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      These baked up beautifully and were enjoyed by all. I used about 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract in the frosting and my granddaughter helped by adding colored sprinkles. The dough was chilled for about 2 hours and was very manageable with only a small dusting of flour of the work surface.The frosting set nicely. What such good fun and delicious cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Oh my word! These are absolutely yummy! The icing is delicious. I ended up making a white icing without the vanilla (it made the icing a light tan color). I put a few different colors in bags and cut the corners off to pipe the colors on. Too much fun! Thanks for this delicious recipe. This will be a tradition from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These are great cookies! Awesome vanilla flavor. I used a different icing recipe but otherwise made as directed. I did have to add quite a bit of flour to keep the dough from sticking to everything, but once I did it rolled out nicely. lThanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Why did you have to post this recipe? Because I can't stop eating these cookies! They are so buttery, soft, and yet have that melt in your mouth texture. When ever I make this I only had two eggs left in my fridge and dropped one of them. So in place of the 2nd egg I used 2oz of applesauce and they still came out delicious! I will be making these again before Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Haven't tried it yet, but looks delicious! I'm baking them for my friends for the holidays, and I was just wondering if the icing recipe here hardens a little so it won't mess up if i put the cookies in little bags?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      These came out great! I only made half of the recipe, because we wouldn't know what to do with 84 cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I was snowed in yesterday and made these. I followed the cookie recipe exactly and they are truly melt in your mouth cookies! I decided to make a cream cheese frosting, so used your recipe but added 3 oz. cream cheese and upped the powdered sugar to 2 cups. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      These turned out great! I took the previous member's review and added only 1/2 tsp. of salt. The cream of tartar adds enough flavor. The dough was easy to use (refridgerated overnite) and the cookies were very tasty. I have tried several recipes for sugar cookies and this is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

    • on December 07, 2009

      We do like these thick, so I add a 1/2 t. of salt or they're sorta too salty. Other than that - WOW!!!! Wally World charges $3.00 for 10 of these - these are SO much cheaper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Very Tasty! The dough was very easy to work with. I took a tip from another member and popped the frosted ones into the freezer and then stacked them up,.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      These are quick and very easy. Delicious taste with just the right amount of sugar. Will use this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1517 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.6
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    43%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 77.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites