Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granny's Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    217 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 217

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2012

      Every cookie turned out perfectly; great recipe! No way is this a quick project as the recipe led me to believe; it took all afternoon to get to the final decorated results. But it was well worth it! Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      I hadn't baked sugar cookies for almost a decade! I went online because I wasn't satisfied with the recipe I had used before. After perusing many different recipes and decided to use this one. Super easy to roll out, easily used with cookie cutters, and fast to put together with the short refridgeration time! The cookies were a hit! I made cookies for a friends party and everyone was raving about how this was a great mix between a butter cookie and a sugar cookie! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! My only issue was adjusting the baking time a bit so the cookies didn't get too brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      THANKS for THE go to recipe for sugar cookies! Nuff said! added a touch of almond extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      These cookies were delicious and easy. I'm not a baker, per se, but I wanted some decorative cookies for the holidays. Since I don't even own cookie cutters, I did what another reviewer did and rolled small balls of the dough, then rolled them in sugar and flattened to about 1/4" thick rounds. For the icing, I just mixed a little milk in with the powdered sugar, added 1/4 tsp of almond extract, frosted the cookies and topped with sprinkles.Couldn't be easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      We made Christmas cookies, and when we had enough cut-outs, we rolled the rest of the dough into balls, rolled them in sugar, and pressed with a glass (per another reviewer's suggestion). Both ways are amazing, and we will absolutely be making these cookies again (and again, and again...)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Awesome sugar cookies! Added a tad more vanilla but they were perfect. This will be my go-to recipe for sugar cookies from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      I think I've finally found the frosted sugar cookie that are my husband's favorite--the kind just like his mom makes. If he's happy, so am I. And the best part, these are so easy to make. Thanks, ratherbeswimmin', for another good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      We made these last Christmas and forgot to rate them. Simple, easy and delicious. Planning to make them again this weekend. The cookies were great and this recipe made a TON (seriously, we gave away a lot.) Icing was kind of weird to work with but that's probably because we didn't have a thick concoction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      I love these cookies! So easy to make. I chose not to roll them out and just made balls and rolled them in sugar then flattened them with a glass. I still frosted them. Turned out as a soft chewy sugar cookie! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      I made these for a baby shower and while my decorating looked terrible, they were the best sugar cookies I have ever eaten. I really loved these and can't wait to make these with my daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Made this without the icing (used sugar sprinkles instead). The dough seemed really promising but after cooking they were really flour-y and a bit bland, which would probably be fine if I had made the icing. The other big thing was that it is supposed to yield 84 cookies but when i halved it, It made like less than 20 small cookies? If i make them again, I wont mess with the proportions and would definitely make icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      These are without a doubt the best sugar cookies I have ever made/eaten. These got rave reviews from hubby and grandchildren.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      These are the most perfect sugar cookies! The only recipe I use for every holiday. My entire family loves them and I always get requests to make them. Always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      I just made these today, they are so easy and the best tasting cookies ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am not a bker by no means but even my mother wanted my recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I made these cookies for a large group picnic and there were only a few broken bits left when I took the tray home. Everybody loved them, and I will certainly be making these again. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      very good cookies and easy to make. I made half a batch, but they all went so maybe I should have stuck with a full one. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Great recipe, not too sweet, and makes a ton! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Not much more to say that hasn't been said. This is a great cookie, not too sweet, handles perfectly, frosting is great, and I will be making them again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      These were well received. Just the right amount of sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very buttery, melt-in-your mouth cookies! Great fun to make around Christmas!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1517 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.6
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    43%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 77.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites