221 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I LOVE this recipe and have made it at least a dozen times but thought I would update my review to add that I usually ice these cookies with Sugar Cookie Icing because the frosting dries hard and then the cookies can be stacked for easy transporting. Thanks for this great recipe! I have also used this recipe and as the base for fruit pizza Heather's Fruit Pizza Quick and Simple

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * September 15, 2008

I dont think I've ever made a sugar cookie recipe twice. Im always disappointed with each new recipe I try because the results are always the same: tasteless cardboard cookies. However, I have FINALLY found a winner. These cookies were excellent!! I frosted mine and after sitting for a few hours they were perfectly soft and very flavorful. I had to modify the frosting quite a bit (3T of butter was not enough to make all that powdered sugar into frosting) but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and LOVED the results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisa.s.drew September 11, 2008

We love these especially with #64015 to ice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe August 23, 2008

I really enjoyed these cookies and so did everyone else who ate them. Everyone said that these were the best sugar cookies they ever had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Oregon July 23, 2008

I am very late reviewing this, but I've got to give credit where it is due. We made these for Easter cookies and they turned out perfect. The kids had a blast and I enjoyed it too. The taste for these cookies was wonderful. Thank you for posting, I will be using for most holidays.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 12, 2008

These were really great. I made them for my daughters birthday party for butterfly cookie decorating. Very Tasty - thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gawond June 01, 2008

Without a doubt the best sugar cookies on the planet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anubis the Embalmer May 22, 2008

these cookies make a lot and i've been told these are "magic" cookies by all who eat them. soft and just sweet enough to be a great cookie anytime of year. i did not use the frosting recipe listed. i dipped half of the cookie in melted bittersweet chocolate after they cooled and drizzled the melted choc. on the other half of cookie (the adults liked these). some of the cookies (before baking them) i sprinkled with colored sugar (kids liked these) excellent cookie!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redhead_2319 May 12, 2008

Excellent and easy. What a breeze and such a tasty cookie. My daughter is allergic to eggs so I used her powder egg replacer (Ener-G Egg Replacer) and it worked wonderfully. I frosted with some buttercream frosting that was leftover from a cake that I had made a few weeks ago and it was perfect. Thanks! It's a keeper and going into my cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trixyinaz March 09, 2008
Granny's Sugar Cookies