Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granny's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili

    Average Rating:

    168 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 168

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2007

      Boy, does this make a ton of chili! I have a very large crock pot and it was filled to the brim! I've always had a problem finding veget. baked beans in Canada. As I didn't have any, I added about 1/4c of brown sugar to compensate and it worked out fine. Without the hint of "sweet" I felt something was missing. :) Very tasty. I have so much left over I won't have to make it again for 6 months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This is a really hearty and good chili. You don't need to drain the beans. Instead of all the spices, I used a taco seasoning packet. It's quicker, cheaper, and tastes great. Served this with cornbread and it was a hit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I rated this 5 stars for good reason.. It's worth every last one!!! Nuff' Said...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Made this today. Great soup! Did not have the jalepeno or cilantro. I didn't drain anything. Didn't use a slow cooker, just on the stove. This was really good! Very easy to make. I will make this one often! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I lost count of the number of times my husband looked at me and said "Great chili" during dinner. I put this together about a month ago and tucked it away in the freezer to use for an "emergency" meal, which ended up being last night. The only change I made was to not use garbanzo beans (doubled the black beans instead). Thanks Sharon123 for sharing Granny's chili recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I served this at a my daughter's school fundraiser. It went over very well. Thanks fro the recipe sharon123

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I served this at a party and everyone loved it! I used just black beans, crushed tomatoes, frozen corn instead of canned and I also added some frozen tri-color peppers. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

    • on October 02, 2007

      This was really tasty. We ate it with monterey jack & cheddar cheese, diced onion and sour cream then dipped frito's scoops in it. It was so good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      This really "hit the spot" on a casual Fri. night. I used about half the spices (since I was going for a mild flavor). The kids enjoyed this, too. Thanks Sharon, for another great recipe. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      I was making this for a pot luck so I didn't add the chilies or jalapeno. I added about 1 tsp. curry powder, some dry mustard and about a 1/4c of barbeque sauce. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Excellent! I made this pretty much as written except for eliminating the onions due to personal preference. DH isn't a fan of zucchini but he really enjoyed this and went back for seconds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

    • on May 30, 2007

      This recipe was great! I didnt have all the canned beans in the house so I cooked dry beans the day before and used those in the chili. Sure it was an extra step but it still worked great. I also used the fiesta mexican flavored diced tomatoes rather than plain puree and that worked great as well. All in all a perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I have made this twice now, when we've had vegetarian/no-dairy dinner guests. Even the meat-eaters love it! I serve it over brown rice, which makes it very hearty. Wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Please add my voice to the other enthusiastic reviewers. Darn good chili - best vegetarian version I've tried. Thanks for the recipe I will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I made this with cornbread for my vegetarian daughter who was home for the holidays and we both loved it! Now I find myself making it in order to freeze and have for quick dinners. Super easy and very nutritious. Thanks, Sharon123, for a great recipe with lots of possible combinations!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      I really liked this recipe. As a vegetarian, it's hard to find such well put together recipes. Mine was a tad sweet from using veg baked beans in a molasses sauce, but DH really liked it a lot. This is a keeper. You can freeze a lot of this, so we'll have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Delicious!!!!I did not have baked beans so replaced with lentils. I also omitted the cilantro. A great healthy chili recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Turned out great. So easy to put together. I also added some pureed chipotles in adobe- just 'cause we like it hot. This recipe makes a ton, so we have some in individual serving cups in the fridge for lunches and some in the freezer for future use. The cook time was right on for our crockpot. Thanks for this yummy recipe, would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.7
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    76%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1114.8 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 14.3 g
    57%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes