Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granny's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili

    Average Rating:

    168 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 168

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2013

      For being vegetarian, this was a surprisingly good bowl of chili! I really liked that it wasn't overly hot and spicy (I omitted the jalapeños). It was mild without being boring, if that makes sense. The consistency of the sauce was what really made this feel like chili, not being too watery or too thick, just perfect. The only thing I think I'll do differently next time is sauté the veggies a little longer, as mine were a little crunchy. And it was even better the next day! Yum, yum, yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      This is great, even meat lovers enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      Great recipe. I couldn't get fresh jalapeños or green chilies so I substituted a generous amount of sliced bottled jalapeños and a scant tsp of green chili paste. Worked well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Outstanding! I have been a vegetarian for quite some time now and I am always looking for hearty meals. I absolutely loved my slow-cooker before cutting meat out of my diet so being able to use it again is fantastic! I loved the variety of beans in this recipe and the zucchini gave it a great texture. I omitted the jalapeno only because I don't care much for the taste but I added a small amount of crushed red pepper instead. I love spicy food but not everyone in my house does so I added additional pepper to my bowl. Served with tortilla chips, saltines, cour cream, and cheese. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Very easy to make. I used eggplant instead of zucchini as the zucchinis at the store didn't look that great. This gave it a little different flavor, and maybe made it seem more "meaty". All around good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Fantastic recipe. My wife, who doesn't even like chili, loved it. Definitely a recommendation to anyone who is going vegetarian or just loves chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      This was excellent! My husband and I had a few vegetarian friends coming to visit for the weekend and I was trying to figure out a few good dishes to prepare, not expecting them to be the best, since they would have to be sans meat... (we like our meat at our house)... anyway, I was verypleasantly suprised!!! Everyone LOVED this! (my husband did too! He said it was so flavorful that he couldn't have guessed it was vegetarian)
      They wanted seconds and thirds, then ate the leftovers for dinner! I didn't have garbanzo beans, so I subbed for navy beans. It was a big hit at my house, and, needless to say, we will be making it again...frequently! One of our friends even asked for the recipe when he got home so he could make it again. I would definately recommend, for vegetarians and meat-eaters alike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      This totally hit the spot on a cold Winter day. I used chile beans instead of baked beans and refrigerated it overnight before serving. I'm glad I did because I thought the flavor really improved with time. I wasn't sure if I would like the garbanzo beans, but they added a unique texture to the chile. This was a very hearty meal and we never missed the meat. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      I thought this recipe was OK. I made it exactly has written and used all Full Circle brand organic products. I am a vegetarian and am just not personally a fan of garbonzo beans so if I make this again, I will try it with the lentils instead. I thought it was too much corn so I'll cut back on that next time. As someone else mentioned, the baked beans do give this chili a sweet flavor which is unexpected.

      It made a ton so I may try to make some enchiladas with it for a different twist for tomorrow's dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      I absolutely love this recipe. It has great flavor and warms you down to the soul. Thank you Sharon123 for such an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      I omitted the fresh jalapenos and let everyone make it as spicy as they wanted. Good and filling and I liked the addition of the zucchini. I think I might try to saute the veggies a bit longer to get them more caramelized for a deeper flavor. Other than the jalapenos, I added fresh parsley because that is what I had an abundance of from the end of the season garden and substituted Great Northern Beans for the garbanzos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      This is an OMG recipe! We love all kinds of different chili recipes, and are not vegetarians, but do try to have a few meals a week without meat. This is one of the best chili recipes my family has ever tasted. The seasoning is spot on and I followed the recipe to the letter. I served it with cornbread and have more to heat up this week. You could also add Boca Crumbles, but it certainly isn't necessary as this is so good by itself. Thanks for a great recipe. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

    • on November 08, 2012

      Lovely dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Really delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Thank you!!! I have recently changed my diet to vegan and this was fantastic!!! I made this yesterday and it was wonderful. I added baby portabella mushrooms to the pot since I normally have mushrooms in my chilli. I also added 1 can of roasted tomatoes and a dash of ground red pepper for some more added heat. My dad who is a meat lover reqested seconds. It came out very yummy! This recipe will be the in the winter rotation for certain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Can't really rate this recipe...we made this in a cast iron dutch oven over a campfire and my BF accidentally charred it so badly that it was pretty inedible. But the little bites that we were able to eat without blackened bits tasted great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      My daughter is vegetarian and made this for dinner! She's 14 and impressed everyone with this recipe! Delicious! We uploaded a picture so you can see how yummy it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

    • on October 13, 2011

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.7
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    76%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1114.8 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 14.3 g
    57%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes