Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granny's Black Forest Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Black Forest Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2003

      My family and I really enjoyed this cake. I will certainly make it again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      WOW, Great recipe, I made this cake yesterday as I was having company for dinner, They loved it. It is VERY RICH. I served it with Vanilla ice cream.Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      OUT OF THIS WORLD! Decadent, certainly special enough for company, and the added plus is, it is SO quick to make! Thank You Miss Annie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      This was great, and as stated definately needs some vanilla ice cream to round out it's richness (just the kind of dessert I love!) I had already used a little of my pineapple on pizza, so I simply added more cherries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      This was amazing! I made it for our community group tonight, and like some of the others, left out the coconut because I don't care for it. I added chocolate chips and chopped pecans on top of the cherries, and used a dark chocolate fudge cake mix. It got rave reviews and requests for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Wow, is this good! I used a dark chocolate cake mix and it was incredible. I also used 1 cup melted butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I did something wrong so it came out hard. I guess my oven was too strong for this. However, the taste was still good. I will try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Super simple to make. Fantastic flavor (used a dark chocolate cake mix). The measurements for the size of ingredients were a bit off from what I was able to find. Not safe to have this leftover in the fridge...it calls to you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      This cake is so good. I will surely make it again and again. It rocks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Black Forest Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1985 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4848.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1793
    36%
    Total Fat 199.2 g
    306%
    Saturated Fat 98.4 g
    492%
    Cholesterol 244.0 mg
    81%
    Sodium 6928.0 mg
    288%
    Total Carbohydrate 775.4 g
    258%
    Dietary Fiber 29.1 g
    116%
    Sugars 406.5 g
    1626%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes