Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granny's Banana Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Banana Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    168 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-168 of 168

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2003

    • on December 02, 2003

      WOW! What a great receipe! I made it for Thanksgiving and it went faster than any other pie. Very easy to make..it didn't take an hour of stirring, I stirred only occassionally until it really started to heat up, then I stirred constantly. I bet this would also be great to modify and make it coconut cream pie! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      Easy to make and tasted wonderful. Made this for Thanksgiving dinner and received rave reviews from my guests. Thank you for a new family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      Made 3 different pies for Thanksgiving. Apple, sweet potatoe and a banana cream. The banana cream pie never had a chance. Like the movie "Gone in 60 seconds". Thanks NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      Forgot to add the rating - definitely 5 stars! Made this yesterday and it was absolutely delicious! If this is your granny's recipe, she really knows how to make a great pie. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      I have never eaten nor made banana cream pie before. This was great! The cream filling was so yummy I was trying to figure out what else I could pair it with. My bananas were pretty ripe so it didn't hold up well. Next time I will try using firmer bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      Mmmm! I never thought it would be so easy! I paired it with the Cookie Nut Crust recipe, and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      My recipe, too. If you don't have to make a crust this pie can be made in 20 minutes and cooled enough to put the topping on in 30. No way do you have to stand and stir for an hour or I wouldn't do it. I know it's a hardship but you'll have to eat this pie relatively quickly. Due to the bananas, it doesn't keep well at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Banana Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.8
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    39%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 104.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 331.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 32.3 g
    129%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes