Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granny's Banana Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Banana Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    167 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 167

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2008

    • on February 07, 2008

      The most wonderous Banana cream Pie we have ever tasted. I never. OMG!! This is the Best Best Pie I have Enjoyed Making as well as Devouring. Made twice, once as directed, and one deep dish with 5 Banana's. I didnt change the amount of custard. even more unbelieveable. 100 Stars A TOP "10" Thank You for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This recipe is fabulous and oh so easy. I substituted splenda. Also made it deep dish because I had 5 bananas. VERY GOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      DH said this pie was the best he'd ever eaten! He is not normally one for desserts but he ate three pieces of this and wanted more!(I had to say no, leave a piece for the kids!) This is really good and I will probably make it often! Easy to make too! Had never made homemade pudding before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Mmmmm. I've never made a pudding pie without a box of pudding! This was worth the extra effort. Very old-fashioned. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This was a very good pie. I made two of these and shared with co workers. I did make my own whipped topping from scratch. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

    • on December 25, 2007

      This pie is a winner! Everyone loved it. One relative who claims he is a banana cream connoisseur said it was the best he's ever had as he took a 2nd piece. A keeper for sure :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      One word to describe this pie, heaven, its wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This was an amazing pie that was surprisingly easy to make! It was my first attempt at a cream pie and it turned out great. Everyone loved the flavor and the entire thing was gone within minutes. Thank you for a definite keeper in my dessert files!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Boy oh boy am I glad I found this wonderful recipe!! Who knew something so delicious could be so easy! Due to time I've just topped it off with Cool Whip, but I can't wait to use real whipped cream! I've used the graham cracker crust Graham Cracker Crust and loved it. My DH asked if we could try it in a regular crust so I guess I'll give that a go next time. Thanks for the recipe, it's one I will be using A lot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      My first attempt at making a pie, and this went over really well with my company. There wasn't a piece left for me! I loved the idea of the real bananas instead of banana pudding. The flavor was SO much better. Thanks for posting Granny's recipe! Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Had the family over...they all loved this pie. No leftovers! This pie is super easy to make. I didn't leave it boil for 2 minutes. It was already thick enough once it started to boil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Very yummy! Even my BF ate it and liked it and he doesn't eat creamy pies. I didn't top it with anything and it still tasted great. Used a pre-made pie crust. This ones a keeper thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to review this! First, a story. I had planned to make this for my stepfather's birthday a few months ago. Wrote down the ingredients the night before, took a trip to the grocery store, had everything ready and was feeling optimistic about how it would come out. Then the next day I went online to find the recipe - but this site was down! I swear I almost had a panic attack. I finally found a recipe elsewhere and since it looked similar, I decided it would be an ok substitute. Little did I know, it was the exact same recipe EXCEPT it said to bake the filled pie for something like 15 minutes at the end. I did, and I ended up with a thin but noticeable layer of skin on top of my pie. That, for me, ruined the whole thing. I do have to admit, it still tasted out of this world. When Recipezaar was back up and running, I came on here to check the recipe I used against yours. I had to laugh when I realized yours didn't involve baking the custard. If only I had printed this out the night before, my pie would have been absolutely perfect. Still a great tasting pie, so I'm giving this 5 stars. It was simple to make and yielded impressive results. It's my own fault that I messed up and baked it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      yummy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Loved it and so did my company. Easy to do, just a lot of stirring. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I didn't love the consistency of the "cream" in this pie. For me, it was too congealed. I followed the instructions to the letter, the ONLY change I made was adding a little banana extract with the vanilla extract. i'll try this recipe again & change my review if it comes out better next time. The flavor is wonderful, i just didn't find it "creamy", the way I expected a banana cream pie to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I have a husband who said in the morning that he "does not like banana cream pie"... and in the evening had changed his mind, thanks to this recipe. I'd say that's a 5 star earned, if I've ever seen one! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      yummy, what else can i say !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Banana Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.8
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    39%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 104.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 331.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 32.3 g
    129%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes