170 Reviews

I was looking for a fun, simple dessert to make using what I had on hand and this recipe popped up. It came together so quick, the the filling was creamy and delicious, a great way to top off a meal. I'm looking forward to making it again using a graham cracker crust. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview December 12, 2013

Thank you for this recipe. I have made this manyyyy times and each time, it's perfect. It's such an easy-to-follow recipe and quite delicious! Thank you so much! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skiska1987 November 10, 2013

Really good. I wish I would have read the reviews thoroughly first because one of the reviewers said to mix the bananas into the custard and I think I would have done that. That would have been the only change I would have made. Otherwise, excellento!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeannieG August 10, 2013

I cant vouch for results, since I couldn't eat it, but my mom said the plain custard was great, but became too sweet once with bananas. We did use very ripe bananas though. My dad said "5 stars!" but he is easy to please ;)<br/><br/>For the milk, I used 1 cup of half and half, and 1 cup of 1% milk. A suggestion was to use full cream next time to it richer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbiedoll682002 July 31, 2013

I really liked this recipe. Was simple, used less ingredients than some of the others I was looking at and was very very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennygal May 19, 2013

I just made this pie and it turned out great, I followed the recipe exactly. I used 2% milk because that was all I had but it worked. Now I'm waiting on my whipped topping to get here lol. I also used very ripe banana's and my homemade vanilla extract.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
candy123365 May 14, 2013

YUM! So easy and so delicious you almost don't need the pastry! One of the best banana cream pies I have eaten and I've worked my way through a few!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eaton Place May 09, 2013

This is very easy to make and it tastes great! My four-year-old and I had a blast making this banana creme pie and will definitely be using this recipe again in the future. As some others did, we used a graham cracker crust. I think we might be trying with a deep dish next time, and I would definitely recommend a tub of Cool Whip instead of a canned alternative.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lc9988 March 29, 2013

I'll be adding this pie to our Thanksgiving & Christmas meals from now on! It received rave reviews from everyone; it's very creamy & delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MicheleE November 24, 2012

This was my first time making banana cream pie and it turned out wonderful. The directions are nearly fool-proof and the finished product was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eatyourveggies July 18, 2012
Granny's Banana Cream Pie