Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Granny's Banana Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Banana Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    168 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 168

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2012

      I've made this recipe twice now, I love how simple it is and how tasty it is! The second time I decided to leave out the bananas so I could save the leftover and not have the banana's turn brown on me. I also decided to add a thin layer of caramel between the base and the cream to make it more like a banoffee pie. The results were fantastic! I served with freshly whipped cream and some sliced banana. This is a recipe I will use over and over again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

    • on January 04, 2012

      I made it today,and Although i havn't had a full slice yet,from what i did have it was very good! The only problem i had,and it may have been my fault was the filling was a little runny. But like i said,it may have been me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Delicious! This pie was so easy to make with items that I almost always have on hand. My husband and son could hardly wait to dig in. It reminds me of banana pudding in a pie shell! Great for the summer months, but we made this on New Year's Eve, when I realized that I didn't have a desert for our dinner. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      This has a nice flavor and texture but we'll have to make some tweaks for the next time. Maybe it's just us or because I doubled the filling but I stood at the stove for at least 30 minutes waiting on the cream mix to thicken up. Even still it was a little runny when we cut the pie so next time I'll either reduce the milk or increase the flour. I think I'll also mash a banana into the cream mix or add some banana extract. Also, I have a very sweet tooth but this was even a little too sweet for me so next time I'll reduce the sugar by a third. I topped ours with whipped topping and toasted coconut. Our company enjoyed it and we'll make it again with some adjustments. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      This was a fun, super easy recipe! I was able to beat the eggs into the original mixture before I even started cooking it. It worked beautifully and thickened right up. Very sweet and delicious - thanks for a great recipe! Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Yummy, yum, yum!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Really yummy pie! Making it again within a two week period.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      love this pie thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This was wonderful. I made it for a gathering with my brother and his wife. So tasty. So good in fact that I am making two more today, one for my sister in law's birthday (she loved it the first time) and the second for our dessert on family night.
      Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      WOW Ive never made a cream pie before but this is super easy and probably the best banana cream pie Ive ever had

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      This pie was great and easy to make:) You will love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

    • on October 12, 2010

      I liked the taste of this pie, unfortunately I found the texture to be a little like jello. I am thinking if I would of eaten the pie right away it would of been better...I made it the night before we ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Really good. The pie filling set up really quickly. I was a little worried since I only had skim milk on hand, but it still worked beautifully and tastes delicious! I actually liked it even better the second day after the bananas and filling had some time to get to know each other. I will definitely never use packaged banana pudding again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      delicious!! first time i ever made this. so yummy. didnt know how to slice the bananas so i went for very thin and that was successful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This was the first time I ever made a banana cream pie and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This is the 3rd time I've made this one - gets better every time. Very quick and easy - thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Yum! I made this using Shake-a-Pie Crust Shake-A-Pie Crust and it was just really great. It is now in my keeper file. I think I ended up using 4 bananas and also used Dream Whip instead of cool whip. Hands down, the best banana pie I have ever personally made. Didn't last a day. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Ive personally never liked banana cream pie,as they all seem to use banana pudding as the filler..But this pie was great..I baked a crisco pie crust and followed recipe exactly,very easy and didnt take any time at all to make. Even less time to eat it.Highly recommemd this recipe..Its laminated in my cookbook..Well make it often..Thank U for posting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Banana Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.8
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    39%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 104.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 331.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 32.3 g
    129%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes