Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandpa's Apple Crisp (Crumble) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandpa's Apple Crisp (Crumble)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2011

      a little too sweet for taste but really good otherwise! (unfortunately we didn't have any brown sugar available, so maybe the white sugar caused the sweetness...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Found the apples still too crunchy after 40 min in the oven. I would definatly have used less sugar cause it was soooo sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      wonderful, iused my bottled apples, and it turned out great! Thanks to old family recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

    • on February 22, 2009

      It was really tasty and SUPER easy to make!!! My only issue was there seemed to be a bit too much of the crumble and not enough apple... Next time, I'll add more apples :) I also increased the amount of cinnamon quite a bit--love the stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Nothing better to say but excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      So good, it's hard not to just eat the whole dish! Really does remind me of dinner at my grandparent's house. Substitutions I made: Put in half pears, half apples, and increased the amount of cinnamon to a full teaspoon (we really like cinnamon in my house!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing! I used apple juice instead of water because I had very sour apples from the garden, and replaced half the butter with mild olive oil. Also used wholewheat flour, as I prefer it. It was well done after 40 minutes, but the crumble hadn't browned in my oven, so I browned it under the grill for a few minutes. Came out beautifully crisp and biscuity on top, soft and gooey inside. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      its great i made it with allspice and apple pie spice and thinly sliced the apples so its nice and evenly spread great recipe thx to whoevers grandpa made this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Thank you for a wonderful cold afternoon treat. This is really nice and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This recipe is my absolute favorite to make. Everyone says I make the best apple crumble and it's simple! I like to try new things but when family comes over I go with the tried and true --- apple crumble. Add a dab of ice cream and voila!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandpa's Apple Crisp (Crumble)

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 621.9
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    35%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 221.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.4 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 72.4 g
    289%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes