Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-153 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2006

      These were wonderful sugar cookies. Soooo soft and also very nicely flavored. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I've made these cookies 3 times since Saturday. The kids love them. They are great with coffee and tea. They are so quick and easy. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Gave this recipe to Mom to try. She said they're the closest thing to her mother's oldfashioned "tea cakes" that she's had in 50 years. Thanks for providing a super easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      My husband and I both loved these simple cookies. If your in the mood for something simple and not too sweet this recipe is perfect. I couldn't keep my hands off of these. They go great with coffee or tea! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      Easy, soft tender cookies. I had no problems with this recipe whatsoever and my husband and I actually found them sweet. I was skeptical reading the other reviews as others had posted it was not sweet, but pleasantly surprised! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      If I could give this more stars I would. I have been looking for a sugar cookie that would be like the ones I had in amish country and these are it! So simple and tasty thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      They were very good, mine seemed more the consistency of the cake than a cookie, I think that might be because I subbed softened butter for oil and put in too much baking powder. The dough was soooooooo good raw, I never eat raw cookie dough because of the raw eggs in it, but I couldn't help myself, it was mmmmm. The cookies though I saw the recipe said they weren't sweet, were even less sweet than I thought they would be. I liked them without icing, but I'm sure they would be good with some cake icing on top as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Wonderful soft cookie...Similiar to a lofthouse cookie. Texture is soft and holds together well, and the next day they arent all dried up and hard either.I would like to add to my original review, that I have made these several times. The last time I added sprinkles in the batter, I also bought white frosting and added pink food coloring to half of the frosting and blue food coloring to the other half, I put the frosting into little snack bags and nipped of a the edge to make a pastry bag out of them. I topped each cookie with frosting, in which I just frosted lightly in a circular motion, then I topped each one with sprinkles..I couldnt believe I made these cookies! They looked so professional, and of course they always go over well with the kiddies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      These are really good cookies. Its nice that they aren't too sweet because then you aren't overpowered by the frosting and the cookie together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      Delicious! I have the second batch in the oven right now, and my house smells wonderful. This is the easiest cookie recipe I've ever used. Thanks for a great-tasting cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      Yuck, I didnt like these at all I was kinda curiouse because their was no butter, they were not very good "sorry"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      My husbands favorite cookie is a sugar cookie and ive always bought them from the store because i could never get them soft enough, but even the stores were too hard or got hard too fast. I made these yesterday and I cant tell you if they are still soft because my huband ate all but two, one for me, and one for my son. One thing I did was take them out 2 minutes earlier and set them on top of the oven to cool slowly. thankyou so much for ending my soft sugar cookie search

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      I am searching for a sugar cookie recipe that is similar to Subway sugar cookies- just thought i'd let everyone know that this is not the one! I don't think it's a recipe for college students... not sweet enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (665 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    48%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 84.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes