Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    152 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 152

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2007

      These were good, but i think they would be better without the salt. And maybe some icing sugar in with the flour. I did omit the oil and used butter instead so that might be it. Edited to add that they were so yummy the second day and my picky husband gobbled them up and asked for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Great recipe! The cookies came out just right. I think I've made about 4 dozen in the past couple weeks. I think the neighborhood kids ate more than my kids. Great with hot chocolate too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

    • on August 14, 2007

      These are the best tasting sugar cookies I've ever eaten. They're wonderful...just melt in your mouth. And believe me, plenty of them have melted in mine! LOL. I also increased the sugar to 1 cup, the vanilla to 1 Tbls. Next time I'll bake them on parchment since they did stick slightly. Thanks for a keeper, Cheryl E!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

    • on July 05, 2007

      Not That Great But Still Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I must admit these have excellent flavor. But I didn't make exactly as directed. I followed other's advice and used half oil, half butter; then I doubled the vanilla. It was a stickier dough than I was hoping for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      These cookies would have turned out great, but 2teaspoons baking powder was WAY too much I was gagging all night long because of these cookies. The chocolate syrup and whipped cream didn't even cover up the taste. And I still feel the burning feeling in my throught. Yuck. ~Pattie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      The cookies turned out yummy, but they were a bit flat and ugly. My family loves them though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      These cookies were soft, delicious and easy to make. I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and instead of 3/4 cups of sugar, i used just under one cup of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      These were very good cookies! They were allitle more like cake, as ChristaMC said, but I loved them! I 1/2ed the recipe and it still worked. I agree with Cheryl E that they would be great with tea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This was a very easy recipe...yet a little to "cakey" for me. I can't really comment on the actual taste of the cookie because I added peppermint chips to the dough. I'll keep searching for the perfect sugar cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      these were very good! I was wanting something sweet and decided to make these. I ran into a small problem when I was adding ingredients however. When I went and got my flour I realized I had considerably less than I thought. I had only 1 1/2 cups. I did not have any thing else....so looking around my cupboards I spotted pancake mix. I added 1/2 cup of that to it and because the mix has baking powder already I added only 1 tsp of baking powder. They still turned out wonderfully...I had to wrap the plate up tighter than Fort Knox to prevent me from constantly grabbing one when I walked by.......It didn't help!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Increased sugar to 1 cup, increased vanilla to 1 TBS. As soon as you can smell the cookie scent waft from your oven, pull them out. Do not wait for them to become "golden." Great right out of the oven and keeps the soft texture for up to two days. Pretty good, however, I'll keep looking for a "moist" sugar cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I must have been asleep the day I was making these. I wrote down the instructions as written, and then forgot to include the eggs! I also didn't have the vegetable oil, and so substituted butter flavoured shortening. As the dough was, of course, too dry, the confused `me' added 1/2 cup of milk, and then proceded. The results were probably a chewier cookie, but the slightly sweet taste was still excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      The cookies came out cake-like. Not what I expected from a sugar cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      very easy and great thanks alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      So good I will makw it at every family gathering

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      These were wonderful sugar cookies. Soooo soft and also very nicely flavored. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (665 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    48%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 84.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites