Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2008

      Wonderful recipe. I used Johanna's tip and Wow. These cookies turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg and wow, they were delicious! Easy, economical, and darn tasty! Perfect with tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I took Johanna2's tip and increased the vanilla and sugar. The cookies were great considering they were made with oil! Sooooo Easy! Whew! Fixed my cookie craving :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

    • on November 14, 2008

      What a simple recipe (I halved it), and you're right - not really very sweet. A perfect treat for my little grandson.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      YUM!! YUM!! YUM!! These were perfect!! I also followed Johanna2 advice and used 1 cup of sugar and 1 TB vanilla! They were wonderful! My kids and husband gobbled them all up the same night!! Thanks for recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Definitely not too sweet cookie, but very addictive! It would be great with a simple frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out just wonderful! I'll be making this again and again! For the sugar on top I used Colored Sugar Colored Sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      These were very easy to make and tasted good. I loved not having to mess with measuring shortening. I admit that when I look at the dough I thought "No way", but they turned out just fine. They were soft in that they were not crispy, but they were drier than I thought they would be. When all is said and done they are a nice light cookie that make up very quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      These were really easy to make and you don't have to go through the mess of rolling them out. My husband loves them and wants me to make them all the time now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      These are nice and soft. I found that adding a little more flour makes them a little more manageable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      well im 13 years old i love to bake and in cooking i have never had the batter come out so thik so i was a little worried but Oh my they were soo fluffy i couldnt believe it i have never had sugar cookies come out so soft and fluffy VERRY GOOD!! I RECOMEND THIS RECIPE!!! :( :) (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I was a little worried at first because what I had in my mixing bowl looked more like cookie batter than cookie dough. Knowing I'd measured correctly, I decided to put some in the oven and just see what happened. The cookies came out beautifully and were delicious. I sprinkled the tops with a little bit of large granulated sugar before baking so it gave a little bit of nice crunch to the soft, moist cookie. They were popular at my lady's meeting tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Great easy recipe that I will definately use a lot. They are soft and taste great too! 5 BIG STARS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I liked how soft these turned out, but they were a little drier than i was expecting. Instead of 2 tsp of vanilla, I added 1 tsp vanilla, and 1 tsp of almond extract - great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I was disappointed after reading all the reviews. This is an easy and good suagr cookie recipe. However, I find that the baking powder taste too overwhelming. I will keep looking for the perfect sugar cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Like this one needs another review. I just have to add my 2 cents. I loved this recipe. It has an incredible taste and is just perfect for sugar cookies. Will make them over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      The BEST sugar cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      These cookies were so good and easy to make! My boss's daughter had to do a presentation about "sugar" for her elementery school class and she made these to hand out during her report. She said they taste very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I love a soft cookie! These are soft without being too cake like, a huge plus when you want to be able to stack the cookies. I really like that they aren't sicky sweet like a lot of sugar cookies. A+ cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (665 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    48%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 84.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes