Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2009

      These were just ok for us. They did stay soft but they lacked in flavor. I may put some lemon in them if I make these again. Something to add a little flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      These were delicious. I doubled the batch but added extra sugar and vanilla and they turned out great. Thanks for wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      My aunt and I made this for everybody in her house to soft, but tasted good. When we tried it, our eyes popped out of our heaad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      These cookies sounded too easy to be true! I always buy sugar cookie dough at the store because i dont want to have to roll out dough but never again..these were easy, delicous, and stayed very moist. I cooked them 10 mins, other than that i followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

    • on August 25, 2009

      These are great! I increased sugar to 1 cup and rolled in balls then in sugar and cinnamon. VERY SOFT! I cooked at 375 degress for 8-9 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      These were perfect! I made them with my 7 y/o. This is a perfect recipe for young bakers. The batch size is nice because many times I just want to make cookies in the evening for my family. However, it can be easily doubled. I increased the sugar to 1 cup (wanted them to be sweet) as suggested. I used my Pampered Chef scoop and the recipe yielded 29 cookies. I did not find it necessary to flatten the dough at all. I keep an oven thermometer in my oven all the time, as I bake a lot; my batches were perfect at 7 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      These are fantastic. Soft and not too sweet. The whole family will enjoy these. I added some lemon extract in one batch and vanilla in the other. Both taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I just made these cookies and they're sooo yummy!!! They're so soft and spongy. I didn't have vanilla extract so I used almond instead and it came out great! I also added two tablespoons of orange juice which gave them a nice zest. The only thing is, next time I'll grease the pan a little since I had a bit of trouble taking the cookies out without them breaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      These were great and so easy to make! I didn't have vanilla so I just left it out- i forgot to add the salt too (prob for the best). They were so perfect! i love sweet things with coffee after dinner and this was a perfect pairing. Thanks Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Very good, the perfect amount of sweetness! I dont like them too sweet and these were amazingly good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      These are pretty good cookies! I was looking for something easy to do w/my 2 year old this morning but didn't have any butter so these fit the bill. We decorated them with mini m&m's, silver balls and chocolate chips before baking. I upped the sugar to 1C and the vanilla 1 T as stated in other reviews. I'll make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Very good and very easy to make. I didn't flatten them, but did put some red sprinkles on them before baking for 8 minutes on my silicone sheets. They are not sweet, just as written, and I'll probably add a little more sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Awesome cookies! They were super easy to make. I got up this morning and made them for a church luncheon. My 4-year-old helped me flatten them with the sugar-dipped glass bottom. We used some left over pink sugar crystals that we had from her birthday cake and we also made some with plain sugar. I did use 1 cup of sugar and 1 TBS of vanilla as suggested in other ratings. Great recipe. We will be making these again, very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      these cookies were great definite tea and coffee cookies. they didn't turn out oily and took the full 10 mins to cook for me. I'd consider this a kid safe recipe because my nieces and nephews will get just enough sugar. My girlfriend says it tastes like chocolate chip cookie dough without the chocolate chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This wasn't as good as I thought it would be. The tasted very oily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      These cookies were GREAT!! mixed up so easy and fast .I put sprinkles on top and didnt flatten them out!!AWESOME!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      These cookies were not that great. I followed others' suggestions and increased the sugar to 1 cup and added more vanilla extract. The batter was extremely gooey and spread as soon as it hit the cookie sheet- I thought it was over at that point, but they came out of the oven in a fairly nice shape. Then I noticed this unappealing aroma... the smell of baking powder in the cookies that had just come out. The taste isn't great, they're very cakey and not chewy. I won't be making them again. Oh well, it was worth a shot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Recipe was was was easy to put together. : ) The are definitely more soft and cake-y. If you're looking for fluffy and crumbly, this recipe is not for you. Anyhoo, the downsides of the recipe is that is needed more sugar and vanilla. If you don't add in more, they're rather bland. HOWEVER, I spread icing on the bland ones and sprinkled red and green sprinkles on them. Tasted waaay better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Super delicious cookies! I used brown sugar instead of white one and added a tiny bity of cinammon and one tablespoon of chopped almonds. These were perect! Thank you for your post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (665 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    48%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 84.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites