158 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were awful. I can't believe they got 5 stars. I put frosting on top to make them edible

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 10, 2015

Delicious cookies, but not the best ive ever tasted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gfvjhcfgn March 18, 2015

I've been hunting for a soft sugar cookie recipe, and this is it! I made half a recipe to test it, scooped them with a 1 TB. scooper, and got 2 dozen cookies. I pressed them lightly with my fingers because I wanted them to stay thick and soft. I used part coconut oil and part canola oil, and used 1/2 cup sugar for the half-recipe. I also increased the vanilla as recommended in some reviews. Some I topped with plain sugar and some with cinnamon sugar, and both were good. They have a mild not-too-sweet flavor, and would be good with a lemon or vanilla glaze. In my oven they were done in 7 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cathyfood February 22, 2015

This. Was. AMAZING!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SugarPans October 21, 2014

The cookies tasted good. Its hard to believe they don't have any butter in them. They are soft & cakey. Would make this recipe again. They are not overly sweet either. I made the recipe as is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovethebeach21 September 23, 2014

This was the easiest recipe I've ever seen! My kids are all very picky eaters and they couldn't keep their hands off the batter or cookies! This is a very soft and delicious cookie and it's so easy to make, we are going to let the grandkids make them this weekend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessm212006 July 22, 2014

Decent enough, for a sugar cookie recipe that doesn't call for butter or shortening. Definitely increase the vanilla and sugar. It turned out quite cakey, probably from all of the baking soda- which helped stop the spread from all of the oil. It's a good recipe for something sweet, quickly and with limited ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nwkent25 June 24, 2014

These are fantastic, so easy, and quick! I have made them several times. I have stored them for up to 2 weeks and they are still soft. You can even add sprinkles on top before they bake to give them some color. I have also done colored sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Callie_annie January 30, 2014

This is a very tasty Betty Crocker recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K G. December 23, 2013
Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies