173 Reviews

Easy to make the batter, took about 3 minutes. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 oil in mine. Turned out really well, and just sweet enough for me and my family. I divided the batter into thirds and added a different food coloring to each one, which made them fun for my little one. Will make this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJane March 23, 2003

Very yummy and easy to make. It did not even last two days.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mevylen January 28, 2003

These were very good. I liked the soft and chewy texture. Will make again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shell2 January 04, 2003

Good cookies. I made a sheet and cut them up while still warm .. thanks

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa October 28, 2002

These cookies were awful, I tried making them twice and both times they turned out terrible. At first I thought it was me, so i tried again, but after the second try I gave up. The cookies have a great texture but an awful taste.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emrysrae August 25, 2014

These are the most disgusting "cookies" ever!!! Made a nice buttercream to go on top and not even the flavor of that cut the nasty cookie taste. Noticing all the positive reviews everyone changed the recipe in some way. Might as well just create a whole new one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather C. August 15, 2014

Decent enough, for a sugar cookie recipe that doesn't call for butter or shortening. Definitely increase the vanilla and sugar. It turned out quite cakey, probably from all of the baking soda- which helped stop the spread from all of the oil. It's a good recipe for something sweet, quickly and with limited ingredients.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nwkent25 June 24, 2014

These are literally the worst sugar cookies I've ever tasted. First, they don't even bake on the pan right and end up boiling into the cookie sheet. I couldn't have a full cookie because it's just a flat sheet of 'cookie'. Also, they taste nasty. The batter tastes great, but once baked all that's left behind is the salt. It tastes like shrimp. Don't make these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elena K. March 12, 2014

Amazing! I literally just made the dough and baked these in 15 minutes! and they taste great!
not to sweet for being sugar cookies, so thats a huge plus! and they obviously werent buttery because i used olive oil!
would def recommend this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
genevastheone December 31, 2012

these cookies in my opinion are not the best i have ever had . :( i am very sorry ... they were okay but not my favorite

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dana54x February 20, 2011
Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies