100 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

very easy and quick to make and delicious. i'm keeping this one on hand for my go to. the only thing i did was add some green peppers and paprika to it.. i was surprised how quick this was to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sprue May 25, 2010

Really liked this recipe. I made it a day ahead because a lot of times sauce is better the next day. I did end up using some paprika and cajun spice just before serving because I thought it could use some heat. It was just right for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkarooni May 06, 2010

Very easy and very good! Cut the recipe in half to feed myself and my 3 small boys. No leftovers!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers May 03, 2010

We liked it, but after all the great reviews, were a little disappointed. It seemed like it was missing something. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup December 13, 2009

We liked it a lot, did the exact recipe; easy to make, easy to cook, easy to serve. Who could ask for anything more?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dramatic plum-pudding November 08, 2009

Great sloppy joe recipe. Made exactly as recipe stated and it was delish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caz November 02, 2009

Awesome, awesome, AWESOME!!! The only difference in what I made and the actual recipe was that I didn't have any brown sugar on hand so I threw a tsp ie so of white sugar and a little bit of molasses in it. Very easy recipe to make, just mix up all the sauce ingredients while the meat and onion are browning, then dump, stir and simmer. I served it on toasted onion rolls and it was perfect! Thanks for sharing an excellent recipe, I will never buy Manwich again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HummingbirdMO October 31, 2009

Perfect sloppy joes. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harmonyhill October 19, 2009

I made 6x the recipe for a party and it made a ton, ton, ton! Not that anyone complained, everyone wanted leftovers to take home... wow, was it good. I had 2 people who don't even like sloppy joes go back for seconds! Thanks, this will be a new family staple and once the hamburger is browned, it's a breeze to whip up and warm in a Nesco or slow cooker.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JJBurns October 14, 2009

Made this last night to eat tonight. I wanted the flavors to meld overnight. Tasted great when I tested it. Pretty much followed the recipe except I added celery, carrots and shallots to the onions and cooked until soft. Also used about half the amount of catsup to cut down on the sweetness and freshly grated some nutmeg into the mix for some savory. Turned out really delicious and the right amount of sweetness for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jedi master in training September 10, 2009
Grandmas Sloppy Joes