Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandmas Sloppy Joes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandmas Sloppy Joes

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2008

      WOW!!! YUM!! I just made this recipe. Its the best sloppy joe recipe I ever had. So tasty and easy to make, my whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      My husband and I LOVED it! It was so good we made again 4 days later for a last minute guest for lunch! It will be in my to go recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Loved it! My only change was lean ground turkey instead of the beef. I served it on French Bread and it was delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      These were really good! A little more "ketchup-y" than I would have liked, so next time I'll cut that a little. The sauce was rich and thick, which I really like. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I wasn't real impressed with this, at first, but my wife LOVED it...& she makes a KILLER Sloppy Joe using Wishbone French Dressing instead of catsup + a few other "unknown" ingredients. I thought this was missing something. We had some leftover, so I added some Celery Salt & that did the trick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      delicious!!!! this is an awsome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      We grew up on a similar recipe in Michigan! Only we omitted the worchester sauce used lemon juice and omitted the chili powder- It is soooo good! If we didnt have tomatoe sauce- tomato juice or V-8 is a good stand in! Top it with a slice of cheese and YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Love the recipe. It's become our staple Sloppy Joe recipe. I usually add extra mustard, but that's just a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      We love sloppy joes and this recipe is exactly what we like. I am so glad I found this cuz this will be my recipe from now on. Thank you so much for sharing, my family thanks you too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This is perfect! Why buy the canned stuff when you can make this so easily with things most of us have on hand all the time! I didn't use the optional mustard and I thought it was just right...not too sweet, not too tangy. This will be the one I use from now on. Thanks!..and Thanks to your Grandma too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I thought this recipe had "THE" classic sloppy joe flavor, and very easy to make. I think any kid would love this version of sloppy joe, and this recipe will definitely be placed in the "repeats" of recipes for us that we find at zaar. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Delicious! We have tried a few sloppy joe recipes here in Australia since there is no Manwich. This was definitely the best. I did have to improvise--I didn't have enough catsup, so I added some steak sauce and more tomato sauce to make up the difference. Everyone loved it here and DD, who doesn't generally like meat or tomatoes, asked for more meat without a bun after eating one and a half!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      i just made this for lunch. i used ground chicken and added in some green peppers and celery to bulk it up without adding more meat, but the sauce was so great that the veggies just melted into the sauce. it was really quick to put together and it tasted really good! very classic tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Really quick to make with common ingredients. I added just a little cayenne pepper for flavor. For a spectacular dinner, try these sloppy joes with one of the recipes on this site for bread machine Hamburger Buns. WOW-WEE! oh so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

    • on December 30, 2007

      This is a very good recipe. We make it often because it is so fast and easy and tastes great.I cut the recipe in half for two people. Thanks Miss Diggy for sharing Update I have tryed several other sloppy joe recipes on this site and this is the best (sloppy joes are not fancy) they are just good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Good nothing fancy sloppy joe recipie. I can't say I won't try other recipies however this one is so easy and good I will use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      we had these for dinner tonight openen faced with cheese melted on top really delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      What a great recipe. Quick and easy. I made this last night and even my son said it was really good. I made it exactly as stated and I added some celery green peppers and roasted red peppers from the jar. Just personal preference. It turned out great. Thank you, I'll be making this again. Best of all I won't have to buy the stuff in the can anymore because my son loves sloppy joes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Nice and fresh tasting. No more canned sauces here. It would be good on a prebaked pizza crust with corn and mozzarella and cheddar or a mixture of both.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandmas Sloppy Joes

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.4
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    45%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 101.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 794.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes