Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's Shortbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's Shortbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2011

      These are very easy and delicious. I added a dash of salt, and drizzled the finished cookies with melted chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      I had gotten this recipe off the cornstarch box years ago but since I've moved a few times since I couldn't find it. It is by far the best shortbread I've ever used. I used my mixer and beat it, the just spoon it onto the cookie tray and smooth is out a little with a fork. It give more of a whipped shortbread texture. I also use it as the base for my my cheesecake, which people love and is a nice change from the usual graham crumb base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This year, in an attempt to personalize our gifts AND hopefully save a buck or two, we researched cookie recipes. This has to be one of the best little cookies it is possible to bake. I am putting together a cookbook for my daughter, recently married and a college student. Recipes must be easy for a novice AND delicious. This recipe is definitely in.Thank you, Kayla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Excellent cookies. The flavour improves as they age. Richly "short", creamy white and smooth on top. I made the rolled version. If using unsalted butter, add a pinch of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I have made these twice,, the 1st time the dough was a bit crumbly as I am not really adept with pastry but they were good... The 2nd time these were wonderful,, light buttery and sprinkled with icing sugar... The next batch I make I wil try with dipping half in chocolate just for something different... These have pushed the bar up a little further.. No more store bought for me.. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Thank you Kayla! I made these for Christmas. My dad said they taste like his mom's. They are so yummy. Next time I will double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was such an easy and wonderful recipe . I will make them all throughout the year. Next time I make them I will dip them in melted chocolate. It is a keeper :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      These are awesome. My hubby made them not just for us, but for an event we attended. They were all gobbled up. We're now planning on making more just before x-mas. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      These cookies are gr8!! My kidz totally love them. Since I have discovered this recipe I have to make them non-stop. My daughter had them even stolen from her locker!! Beijos RochB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Simple and easy. I added some powdered sugar to the top of the cookies. I do think they would be good with chocolate drizzled on them. My husband didn't care for them as much though. He sprinkled cinnamon and powdered sugar on top. He thought they were lacking something without that. He would probably give them 3 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Oh my goodness. These are lovely. They are very light and buttery, just like a good shortbread should be. I rolled out the dough and cut out shapes with cookie cutters.When they were cooled I lightly drizzled some with melted chocolate. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's Shortbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (419 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    58%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 14.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes