Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's Noodle Kugel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's Noodle Kugel

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2011

      I think this is my first noodle kugel so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. However, it is a great comfort food, and I found it to be very filling. I didn't think it was overly sweet with the sugar, but I could definitely taste some sweetness. I enjoyed the crunchiness from the crushed cornflakes. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

    • on December 16, 2007

      I've never had a kugel before and don't know how they are supposed to taste, but I found this to be a bit bland. A stronger cheese and/or some seasoning would probably help. I did like the mix of textures, a little crunchy on top and moist on the bottom. I probably won't make this again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Well, I did NOT grow up eating kugels and I think this one is wonderful and really tasty! The sweetness surprised me, but it was a great balance with the creaminess of the sour cream, cottage cheese and the light crunch of the top noodles. Loved it! (Didn't use corn flakes.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      have made MANY noodle kugels and this I found to be quite tasteless. Definitely needed some kind of zip, maybe some cinnamon or salt/ pepper or brown sugar. would not make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      To lighten this recipe further, you could use Splenda for the sugar, "I can't believe it's not butter", and egg substitute or egg whites for the eggs; and whole wheat noodles to make it healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This is soooo great! Although it's a relatively plain-looking dish, it is great-tasting, & for me, at least, stirred old memories of my own grandmother making kugel! Thanks for sharing, & I'll be making this one again & again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Great comfort food! I didn't use the corn flakes and I used full-fat sour cream; otherwise I followed the recipe closely. This made a mild, creamy casserole with a good texture. I have to admit, this made less than 8 servings for us (we took some pretty huge servings). :) Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's Noodle Kugel

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.0
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    32%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 202.4 mg
    67%
    Sodium 481.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes