Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's No-Cook Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's No-Cook Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      I am a bit torn about how many stars to give this recipe and can only settle on 4.5. Because I really want to make it again, it gets 5! I cut this recipe way down and did a test run to see how it would turn out. I had no trouble with the fudge setting up and yes it was still a bit sticky from in the fridge but not gooey and falling apart. I loved the soft, melt in your mouth texture but after a few bites the beautiful peanut butter taste seemed to get slightly overpowered by the sweetness of the sugar (and that's saying a lot coming from a sweet tooth like me) Since I like the texture of this fudge so much I am going to try maybe using more peanut butter to balance the sweetness of the sugar. I don't want to mess with the corn syrup amount as I am sure it has something to do with the lovely soft texture of this fudge but using less sugar may make this a sticky, gooey mess. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. Definitely can't wait to make/enjoy it again. Edit: I made it again by upping the peanut butter and it really changed the texture. I think I will stick with the original recipe and cut the fudge smaller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This is my daughter's favorite fudge so I try to make it every year. I'm always on the lookout for a new recipe for this fudge, one that will set up hard. This one did not setup at all even after a day in the frig. I'm not sure if I did not add enough powdered sugar or what so I added at least another cup, maybe 2 of the sugar. It did get a little harder, but from experence this fudge does not get real hard like a chocolate fudge and it is sticky. But, despite the fact it is sticky it tastes great and I'm sure DD will like it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This was by far the easiest fudge I've made yet. I let my kitchen aid do all the mixing for me. I do not like fudge but had to try it. Not bad. Half of my family liked it the othe half didn't. I think they are used to a firmer fudge and chocolate. It's not for them anyway so oh well for them. Thanks for such an easy holiday treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      My twelve year old daughter made this on her own. It was easy and fast and most important, it tasted great. The whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I thought it was very easy to make, and a lot better than any other Peanut Butter Fudge I have tried.I didn't last very long in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      This is a wonderful recipe, someone at work brought this fudge in , and it was just so good, I had the recipe and lost it and have looked for it for years, now finally , I have found it , Thanks Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This is certainly easy to make and great tasting, everyone at work loved it. The second time I made it I decided to try it as a filler. I made an Oreo Biscuit base using 2cups Crushed Oreo 1/2 Cup Melted Butter and 100grms melted chocolate. While that set in the fridge I made the Peanut fudge as above. I then topped it off with 250g melted chocolate and then let it set ... I used a 9/13inch tray. This went down very nicely ... a little rich but Mmmmm a nice combination. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      This is wonderful fudge! It's so easy and the ingredients so simple I had everything on hand to try it! Very smooth and melt in your mouth type. I doubt it will last long as neither my husband nor I can stay away from it! :) I enjoy your recipes because they are simple and instructions are easy to follow! Thanks for another keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's No-Cook Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.9
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    40%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 96.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 33.0 g
    132%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes