11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this for years. I found the recipe on a Duncan Hines cake mix box. They called it a pound cake. It did not have the poppy seed in it, and said to bake in a tube pan. We would glaze it with just a simple glaze made from icing/powdered sugar & lemon juice poured over it on the serving plate. Try this using a chocolate cake mix & instant chocolate fudge pudding. It makes a great moist chocolate pound cake.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Demelza April 01, 2009

Love...Love...Love this recipe. So easy to make and so moist. Will be making it again and again. Thanks for Sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dlobato May 08, 2013

This was excellent. I love anything baked with lemon and poppy seeds. will be making again thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles September 15, 2011

These were wonderful to serve at Easter Dinner....Very moist and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc April 25, 2011

I got rave reviews for this recipe! I made 4 mini loaves with this recipe, I think next time I will make 5 so that the loaves are not oversized. Also I'm going to bake these at 325 degree next time instead of 350 to prevent my loaves from over browning on top. One thing to note, when making this pay attention to the quantity of pudding mixes to ensure your have enough on hand. I ended up using two small packages of lemon pudding and I had to use a small french vanilla because of not paying attention to this. :) I will definately be making this again in the future. Thank you for the very easy & tasty recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johnsdeere March 31, 2011

It is so simple great for the beginner cook and tasty yummmy I made 2 small loaf and cooked it at 325 instead od 350 so they would not burn to cook all the way through. Moist and tasty I took the advise of the other Review to add zest from 1 lemon it is awsome and I recomend the Zest it gives it extra lemon taste , Thanks for this super easy tasty receipie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimberley Quinlan December 02, 2009

These little loaves are wonderful! My bread pans must have been a bit bigger as I only got 4 loaves out of it but they baked so nicely. DH nibbled away almost an entire loaf the day I made it, I shared one with my lemon poppyseed lover daughter and froze one to see how they worked in the freezer. I will be making these for Christmas this year! Thanks for sharing! Made for Fall PAC 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gabby LSW September 24, 2009

These were very easy to make and have a light flavor. The loaves came out perfectly! Even my DH who is a chocoholic liked them!! Made for Spring 2009 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH April 13, 2009

I made this and added the zest of one lemon. Gave it a bit more tang. This is a moist bread and quite good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Msbeader February 17, 2009

I made these to give away at christmas time. They were a huge hit. My husband couldnt keep his hands out of my stockpile that I had made to give away. They were moist and stayed that way until all were gone. Ill be making these again. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChristineD 22 March 19, 2008
Grandma's Mini Lemon Breads