Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's Mini Lemon Breads Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's Mini Lemon Breads

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2009

      I have made this for years. I found the recipe on a Duncan Hines cake mix box. They called it a pound cake. It did not have the poppy seed in it, and said to bake in a tube pan. We would glaze it with just a simple glaze made from icing/powdered sugar & lemon juice poured over it on the serving plate. Try this using a chocolate cake mix & instant chocolate fudge pudding. It makes a great moist chocolate pound cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      Love...Love...Love this recipe. So easy to make and so moist. Will be making it again and again. Thanks for Sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      This was excellent. I love anything baked with lemon and poppy seeds. will be making again thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      These were wonderful to serve at Easter Dinner....Very moist and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      I got rave reviews for this recipe! I made 4 mini loaves with this recipe, I think next time I will make 5 so that the loaves are not oversized. Also I'm going to bake these at 325 degree next time instead of 350 to prevent my loaves from over browning on top. One thing to note, when making this pay attention to the quantity of pudding mixes to ensure your have enough on hand. I ended up using two small packages of lemon pudding and I had to use a small french vanilla because of not paying attention to this. :) I will definately be making this again in the future. Thank you for the very easy & tasty recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      It is so simple great for the beginner cook and tasty yummmy I made 2 small loaf and cooked it at 325 instead od 350 so they would not burn to cook all the way through. Moist and tasty I took the advise of the other Review to add zest from 1 lemon it is awsome and I recomend the Zest it gives it extra lemon taste , Thanks for this super easy tasty receipie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      These little loaves are wonderful! My bread pans must have been a bit bigger as I only got 4 loaves out of it but they baked so nicely. DH nibbled away almost an entire loaf the day I made it, I shared one with my lemon poppyseed lover daughter and froze one to see how they worked in the freezer. I will be making these for Christmas this year! Thanks for sharing! Made for Fall PAC 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      These were very easy to make and have a light flavor. The loaves came out perfectly! Even my DH who is a chocoholic liked them!! Made for Spring 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I made this and added the zest of one lemon. Gave it a bit more tang. This is a moist bread and quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I made these to give away at christmas time. They were a huge hit. My husband couldnt keep his hands out of my stockpile that I had made to give away. They were moist and stayed that way until all were gone. Ill be making these again. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This extremely easy recipe yields some extremely tasty and attractive lemon poppyseed bread! I first tried the recipe when going to a potluck dinner party, and it was a huge hit. The bread is rich and very lemony, and there are just the right amount of poppy seeds. I've also used this recipe many times when called upon to donate to bakesales. The small loaves can be sold for more money than cupcakes, but they are much easier to make. The bread is great when served after dinner (as a light dessert) with coffee or tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's Mini Lemon Breads

    Serving Size: 1 (1193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 804.3
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    45%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 150.8 mg
    50%
    Sodium 995.5 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.0 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 44.6 g
    178%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes