Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's Hot Fudge Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2010

      This was good but I found it needed another ounce of baking chocolate to make it less sugary and more chocolatey. But this was personal preference as my husband and I both prefer dark chocolate over light/milk chocolate. Ate it over homemade brownies, vanilla ice cream, and fresh whipped cream. Definitely goes in the category of foods that are worth getting fat for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing...Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Loved this, make sure you have help to eat this or you may want it all to yourself! Made as directed. When I add the sugar to the butter and cocoa, it was very thick, but was just fine after the eggs were stirred in. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This was good. I didn't have any unsweetened chocolate, so I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and cut back on the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      great sauce! I caramelized the sugar first, then addedmilk, reheated, then added melted butter and chocolate. The caramel adds a nice flavor and takes care of the how-to-dissolve-the-sugar issue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Easy & very good. Tasted similar to a Hot fudge sauce at a restaurant we love. Why buy store bought, when you can make it even better! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

    • on March 27, 2006

      This was so excellent! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      This is really just pregnant lady heaven disguised as chocolate! :) If not for the eggs and milk I'd seal up cans of this for gifts...I'll still do it, but I guess you'll have to live in my town to get some so I can keep it cold until delivery. Thanks for posting this, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      Oh yes!!! This is wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly as posted and used a portion of it as the topping for Cream Puff Dessert # 51713. Sent the rest home with our daughter who could not stop smacking her lips! I know I will be making this a lot! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      This stuff is so great! It turns out very thick and rich. I served it over warm brownies, and it would be really awesome with vanilla ice cream, but we didn't have any! I halved the recipe and put the leftovers in the fridge, but I know they won't last long because I keep going back for just one more spoonfull.. The addition of the egg is very different from all the recipes I've made in the past, but I think this may become my staple fudge sauce. Thanks so much for posting, we loved it! UPDATE: After sitting in the fridge, the sauce became spreadable and very fudgy in texture. I spread it on toasted slices of Sweet Challah #80129 and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      Delicious and just like my grandmother used to make too. Thanks for sharing this recipe which I've been looking for for a very long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's Hot Fudge Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.9
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    44%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 45.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 136.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.1 g
    120%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites