Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandmas Hamburger Pie With Cornbread Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandmas Hamburger Pie With Cornbread Topping

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2007

      I tried this last night and was pleasantly surprised. The flavor was great for a recipe with a few ingredients most people will always have on hand. I would suggest baking it less than the suggested time though. The topping got a little harder than I would have liked. It's definitely a dish I would make again. The directions were perfect but I would tell you that you can't pour the topping on...it's too thick for that. But it was easy to spoon on and spread easil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      This dish could have benefited from some extra garlic or worcestershire sauce or something, it was a little bit bland as written but overall it was still very good. I'll definitely make this again, just jazzed up to suit our tastes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      This was very good. My husband and I really enjoyed it! My son didn't like it so much, but he's 2. He's picky. As for the recipe, I followed it for the most part. I did add a dash of worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture for added flavor. I also used Jiffy mix cornbread. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Fantastic recipe. Tasted great and very filling! We all loved it. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This was great! I made it with ground moose (instead of beef), added black beans, chili powder, and some ground cumin to the meat mixture. I also added a small amount of oil to the cornbread topping and baked it for only 25 minutes. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      I made this for my hubby & son for dinner cause i'm working tonight,i'll get their review tonight,its looks & smells awesome though.Not bas at all. I'll be keeping this recipe on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I used a small green peper, no salt and pepper. For the topping, I think the sugar was too much. Maybe reduce the quantity of sugar or omit it next time. It cooked only 20 minutes. It tasted like a meal we have in Quebec named Pâté Chinois. It's ground beef that has been brown that we pour in a pan, then cover with creamed corn then mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Great comfort food! I did use ground round and petite diced canned tomatoes. Served with mashed potatoes and creamed peas, very tasty supper! Thank you gertc96 for another winning recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This was really tasty and I will for sure make it again. I added milk to the cornbread mixture as the egg alone did not provide enough moisture to the batter. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      This was easy and tasty. I used 1 1/4 lbs ground turkey & sweet yellow pepper. The recipe did not include milk for the topping, but 1 egg would not do it for all the rest of the ingredients, so I added 1 cup of milk. I also used a little garlic powder. I forgot to add the sugar to the topping and you couldn't tell the difference. It was real good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandmas Hamburger Pie With Cornbread Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (386 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 499.7
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    27%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 110.4 mg
    36%
    Sodium 981.4 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes