Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's Easy Potato Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's Easy Potato Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2009

      I made these exactly as written except that I used all white wheat flour and regular unflavored potato flakes and mixed in my bread machine on the dough cycle they turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I made these in my bread machine. Perfect rolls had these with my crockpot potato soup. Thanks Roxygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I mix them in my bread machine and they came out perfect. I made no changes. They freeze great. Thank you Roxigirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I used potato flakes instead of the potato flour and they were absolutely delicious! Very tender and tasty. Thanks for sharing these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      These were very tasty and rich rolls. Simple to make to! Thanks Roxy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      These were delicious, I made mine on my Kitchen Aid mixer and increased some ingredients slightly including the yeast to 1-1/2 tablespoons but kept the sugar to 1/3 cup. I almost thought that these would not rise as I took my potato flour out from the freezer and forgot to bring it to room temperature before adding in, but they still turned out fine...I love these! thanks so much Roxy!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      Delicious rolls that go well on the side, or with a slice of cheese or ham, sandwich style. Easy to make, I made them by hand, and I used potato flakes rather than potato flour, which worked well. Thank you, Roxygirl, for another great roll recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      OK- I'm rating this as I'm eating one still warm from the oven.. They are so light and great tasting...easy to form, I love them! Did everything exactly as written. Also two thumbs up from DH and DD. Thanks for a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's Easy Potato Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.6
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    30%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 62.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 305.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites