8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these exactly as written except that I used all white wheat flour and regular unflavored potato flakes and mixed in my bread machine on the dough cycle they turned out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmbo September 20, 2009

I made these in my bread machine. Perfect rolls had these with my crockpot potato soup. Thanks Roxygirl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z October 22, 2007

I mix them in my bread machine and they came out perfect. I made no changes. They freeze great. Thank you Roxigirl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsPia February 03, 2007

I used potato flakes instead of the potato flour and they were absolutely delicious! Very tender and tasty. Thanks for sharing these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec December 21, 2006

These were very tasty and rich rolls. Simple to make to! Thanks Roxy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
startnover September 09, 2006

These were delicious, I made mine on my Kitchen Aid mixer and increased some ingredients slightly including the yeast to 1-1/2 tablespoons but kept the sugar to 1/3 cup. I almost thought that these would not rise as I took my potato flour out from the freezer and forgot to bring it to room temperature before adding in, but they still turned out fine...I love these! thanks so much Roxy!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz January 22, 2006

Delicious rolls that go well on the side, or with a slice of cheese or ham, sandwich style. Easy to make, I made them by hand, and I used potato flakes rather than potato flour, which worked well. Thank you, Roxygirl, for another great roll recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rochsann June 18, 2005

OK- I'm rating this as I'm eating one still warm from the oven.. They are so light and great tasting...easy to form, I love them! Did everything exactly as written. Also two thumbs up from DH and DD. Thanks for a good one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lois O'Loughlin May 12, 2005
Grandma's Easy Potato Rolls