Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's Clam Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's Clam Dip

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2007

      This is a recipe my family has used for years! Oddly enough, it's become a family tradition for Thanksgiving...The only thing we do different is to use frsh garlic and we serve it with stone ground wheat crackers. Even the kids like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Yummy dip! I've made this several times now. I add extra clams. Also add: @ 2 T. minced fresh parsley, 1 T. minced fresh onion, and a scant 1/4 cup sour cream (per another reviewer). A potato masher works just fine and is less cleanup (in place of a blender). Thank you, Kristin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This was very well accepted at our Thanksgiving party. Did add an extra dash of garlic. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I made this for a friend who lamented that he missed the dip his ex-wife used to make for him, and he said ths came darn close to her excellent concoction. Considering that I don't eat seafood (so I didn't taste this) I figured that if I could make a decent clam dip by following the recipe, then this was pretty good. I added some garlic and sour cream to jazz it up a bit more. Thanks for making clam dip so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I doubled this. And added a little of the drained juice with some dehydrated onion. And of course.....served with Rrrrruffles.....because they have rrrridges!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Great dip. It was a big hit at the Super Bowl snack table. I followed the recipe exactly, including the Ruffles, with one exception: after mixing everything together, I folded in another can of chopped clams. We will definately make this again. Thanks for posting this Kirstin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added an extra can of clams. I also added more than a dash of both the garlic powder and the tabasco. I used white pepper instead of black pepper so there wouldn't be any pesky black specks. Very tasty with Ruffles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      MMMM! My mom & I made this and both of us agreed 2 cans of clam would make this a 5 star. Still very tasty and easy to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      YUMMMMM!! I have never had clams before- so I was a bit scared to make this- but I am sooo glad I did! This is so good and easy to make. I folowed the recipe exactly, except I did not add lemon juice (do not care for it) This is so good I had it for dinner tonight! Served it with ruffles. Thanks so much for sharing! I will have to make it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      I followed Cher's lead and added 3 cloves of fresh garlic, smashed in the mortar and pestle. My clams were in a 10 oz can. THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME TO MAKE OR EAT CLAM DIP! I am hooked. Had it for breakfast this morning. I was testing for a party next weekend and this is for sure on the menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's Clam Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.5
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    69%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 84.9 mg
    28%
    Sodium 633.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites