30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great dip or spread...i also use it on english muffins ,,spread on muffins and broil until brown.Great durring lent

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOANN-N-TRACY October 04, 2009

I made some up and ate it with some chips while watching TV. Delicious dip!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babbsy September 07, 2009

This is good. I had never had clam dip and we really liked it. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 03, 2009

This was very good. I used neufchatel cheese, 1 clove of real garlic and 2 tablespoons of sour cream. I drained the clams and added back enough juice (about 2 tablespoons) until I got the right consistency. I let it chill for 3 hours for the flavors to mix. I served with ruffles potato chips. Everyone loved the dip and I will make it again. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brian48195 January 02, 2009

The family loved this dip. Made exactly as recipes reads, and served over Cocktail Sauce (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce with Ritz crackers. It was all devoured within 30 minutes. I know DH will be requesting this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadice January 21, 2008

Brought this to my last get-together and it went over really well. I couldn't figure out if I should drain the clams first, and I added all the juice too and it was too runny, so I added 4 oz. more of cream cheese and another can of clams. I would drain the clams next time and definitely use minced like another reviewer suggested, the chopped ones are just too large. Great flavor overall.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erinplus3 January 12, 2008

Addicting dip! You can taste the clams, but it is not overpowering. We served it with Baked Ruffles and used a good amount (20+ dashes) of Tabasco and it was not spicy, just flavorful. If you are bored with basic ranch dips, this dip is for you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BerrySweet December 31, 2007

I have been making this for many years.I usually double the recipie and add additional clams also I use minced garlic and several dashes of hot sauce. Everyone asks for it at all the gatherings I go to . A delicious easy and economical dip!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookstoRelax December 17, 2007

I'm not sure if this is the exact duplicate of my grandma's, but if not it's pretty darn close. My mom makes this for every family gathering since I was a kid. It's so amazingly yummy! You definitely need good ol' fashioned salty potato chips for this. UTZ are my favorite, but Ruffles or Lays would be a great choice, too! ~ Update...I checked with my mom, and this is virtually the exact recipe of my grandmother's. I made it last weekend for a bbq with people who had never tried it and everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 August 28, 2007
Grandma's Clam Dip